We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay while visiting beautiful Asheville. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay while visiting beautiful Asheville. ”
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

I was in Asheville on my business trip and looked for the hotels. This one caught my attention. So thought to give it try. And it was worth it. From the time you walk in to the hotel you get great warm welcome by front desk person. And rooms are very nice. Newley renovated rooms and every morning nice breakfast. Actually I was impressed with the breakfast. You know as they say it all depends on how you start your day. After enjoying the nicest breakfast the day goes perfect. So I took some pictures of breakfast. This is the arrangement for breakfast. And this all was at reasonable price to stay. I would go to this hotel anytime I am visiting Asheville or even around area.
Thanks for providing excellent service comfort inn west staff.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank 51samc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Avl, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Biltmore West, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We are so honored that you chose the Comfort Inn West for your stay. Our team is always delighted to help our guests in any way possible. We want everyone to leave happy and with thier belly full of a great breakfast :) We hope to host your next Asheville getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    94
    47
    7
    4
See reviews for
100
114
15
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mineral Point, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We recently stayed at this Comfort Inn. Our desk person Doug, was very helpful suggesting places to eat in the area after a very long day on the road. One of the best places for the money on our trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 459barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

i stay here just about every month. i am currently stationed in Afghanistan. i serve with the North Carolina National guard out of Clyde. The staff is always friendly and will accomadate to your needs. the rooms are very clean. there is a cracker barrel right outside if you want breakfast, or you can enjoy the great breakfast they have in the morning. even when i visit Asheville i dont stay anywhere else. beds are comfy, prices are great, great location, its very easy to find. located within minutes of downtown Asheville. i have a amazing time every time i stay here. great for families or even just singles on business, even vacations to. plenty of restraunts located closely. i will stay here as much as possible!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I won't stay anywhere else in Asheville for business or personal trips. The rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable and the hotel is near a wide variety of restaurants. The location offers quick access to I-40 and downtown Asheville. The swimming pool is well maintained and the breakfast food selection is fantastic. I have stayed at this hotel over 100 nights in the past two years and have never received less than outstanding customer service from the highly professional staff. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lhe61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed here for our trip to the Biltmore Estate. It's not too far away of a drive and was pretty easy to find with our GPS. It is off a side road so that may confuse some people. Upon checking in the gentleman at front desk, I can't remember his name, was very friendly and greeted us with a smile. They were able to accommodate my special request of handicap accessible room on 1st floor. It was convenient to be close to the lobby and entrance. Everything was clean in the room. Our biggest reason for staying was to have easy location and handicap shower. The breakfast was good and aqeduate for what we needed. Coffee was fresh too. We really enjoyed having the coffee right outside our door. I will return to this hotel when staying in Asheville area again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Avl, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Biltmore West, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
WOW! Thanks for the great review! We always LOVE to see this! Thanks again for staying at our Hotel and hope to see you soon.

Amanda Phillips
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Falls, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

I stay in the Asheville area quite often and have found that this is by far the best hotel around. I travel for my job and would chose this hotel as my favorite Choice Hotel in the NC/SC/GA/TN area. Everytime I stay at the Comfort Inn West they make me feel like family. All of the staff from Management to Housekeeping are truly there to make sure your stay is great. The hotel is extremely clean and they have a good breakfast. If you are in the Asheville area...try the Comfort Inn West. :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justmeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Avl, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Biltmore West, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoy our Hotel. We always want our guests to feel like family. Hope to see you soon and hope you enjoy our new renovations.

Thanks,
Amanda Phillips
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed here one night thinking it was a good place. The person on duty was not very friendly. the pool was closed which was not stated on the web site when I booked the room. I would not stay here again. The food was okay, but had to wait for things to be restocked. Everything seem to be old and needed updating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micky512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Avl, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Biltmore West, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
I'm sorry to hear your stay was not great. We are doing a complete remodel starting this month. We want all of our guests to feel welcome and at home. We hope you will come back and give us the opportunity to give you our WOW factor. If you would like to contact me please do so to discuss any further issues.

Thanks,
Amanda Phillips
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
942 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#29 of 66 in Asheville
631 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Biltmore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Biltmore West

Property: Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Address: 15 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Asheville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#27 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Biltmore West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated as of 2014 - ALL BRAND NEW ROOMS!!! Newest renovated property in Asheville! Rate includes free delicious hot breakfast. Located just minutes from the Biltmore Estate and Historic Downtown Asheville. Close to Blue Ridge Parkway, UNCA, WNC Ag. Center and Asheville Airport. We are in close proximity to everything around Asheville and the beautiful Western Carolina Mountains. Several restaurants, movie theaters, local breweries, music venues and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. Within walking distance to IHOP, Applebees and Cracker Barrel restaurant. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy and fax services. Every room also has spacious work desks and free high speed wi-fi. All rooms offer great value and include fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, full HD LCD TV's with HBO. Our rooms have 1 king bed or 2 queen beds, king suites available. We also have handicap accessible king rooms. On-site fitness center, guest laundry and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Biltmore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Asheville
Comfort Inn Asheville
Asheville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing