We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shopworn But Clean” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Biltmore West

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Ranked #28 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
233 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Shopworn But Clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

This property is clean and comfortable, but shows signs of age and wear. Nothing serious, but noticeable. Friendly and helpful staff; has a typical and good breakfast.

Overall, a good value.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kjosker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    92
    43
    5
    4
See reviews for
90
103
15
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

We stayed in December to visit the Biltmore Estates. The hotel was extremely clean though older and in need of an update. The front desk was more than accommodating and breakfast included waffles, hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, and fresh fruit. The location is close to eating places and a short drive to the Biltmore Estates. Parking is free and well lit. We enjoyed our stay and would go back. It is a clean, nicely-priced hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank irishmomphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

If your biggest desire is to stay somewhere clean and comfortable, then you should be satisfied. The bed, room, and bathroom were very clean upon our arrival. We arrived early and were allowed to check in with no questions, and the staff was friendly. The location is close to the Interstate and easy to find. We were going to the Biltmore House, which is about 6 miles east on I-40. Overall, I would recommend and would stay here again with no reservations.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank I_Love_Vacations55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ama2599, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Biltmore West, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
We were so happy to have you stay at our hotel. Please come back soon and enjoy a extra 20% off your stay.

Thanks,
Comfort Inn West staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
111 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

This is an older property, but it has been well maintained. Nice sized refrigerator in the room, plus microwave. Good selection of restaurants nearby, some in walking distance, e. g. Cracker Barrel. Good breakfast, but not enough space for many guests to eat at the same time. First floor rooms in back look out on a tall wall of concrete blocks. Rooms sizeable and well planned. Good room TV with a good selection of cable channels. Good supply of hot water, and very comfortable beds. This was our base camp for a five day stay in Asheville. Be aware that rates go up a lot on Friday and Saturday nights.

Room Tip: Ask for a second or third floor room if the view matters to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Guest080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

Stayed here on a Sunday night after doing some hiking. My typical room inspection of looking behind the beds and between the mattress and box springs revealed a clean room. The bathroom was also clean. The hotel was quiet and felt safe. The Mexican place across the street near the stoplight is decent and you can walk to the cracker barrel for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hiker49463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La vergne Tn
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

Nice Place Just wish they would not raise the rate's so high on friday and Saturday night's

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nobuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

We were staying for a short stay in Asheville, NC and at the last minute decided to stay at the Comfort Inn because we found a coupon in a travel book. I must say that for a discount hotel, it was clean and comfortable and worth the every cent. The front desk staff was very accomodating and helpful to us. They sold us tickets to the Biltomore Estate and gave us a great suggestion for a restaurant for our first night there.
My husband thinks that for the jacuzzi room that we got and the price we paid - we should frame the bill - this is the lowest we paid for such a room. I would recommend this place for someone who is going through town and just wants to stop for a night or two.
Although, it's not in Center City Asheville, it's just an exit away - which was fine with us.

Room Tip: If you want to spend an extra few dollars, get the room with the jet tub - it's very refreshing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gerimsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#30 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#18 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#35 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
10.0 mi away
Days Inn Biltmore East
Days Inn Biltmore East
#32 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Biltmore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Biltmore West

Property: Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Address: 15 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Asheville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#27 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Biltmore West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated as of 2014 - ALL BRAND NEW ROOMS!!! Newest renovated property in Asheville! Rate includes free delicious hot breakfast. Located just minutes from the Biltmore Estate and Historic Downtown Asheville. Close to Blue Ridge Parkway, UNCA, WNC Ag. Center and Asheville Airport. We are in close proximity to everything around Asheville and the beautiful Western Carolina Mountains. Several restaurants, movie theaters, local breweries, music venues and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. Within walking distance to IHOP, Applebees and Cracker Barrel restaurant. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy and fax services. Every room also has spacious work desks and free high speed wi-fi. All rooms offer great value and include fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, full HD LCD TV's with HBO. Our rooms have 1 king bed or 2 queen beds, king suites available. We also have handicap accessible king rooms. On-site fitness center, guest laundry and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Biltmore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Asheville
Comfort Inn Asheville
Asheville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing