We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Ranked #26 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Positive Stay”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Stayed here on a Sunday night after doing some hiking. My typical room inspection of looking behind the beds and between the mattress and box springs revealed a clean room. The bathroom was also clean. The hotel was quiet and felt safe. The Mexican place across the street near the stoplight is decent and you can walk to the cracker barrel for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hiker49463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    94
    43
    6
    4
See reviews for
97
110
15
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
La vergne Tn
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Nice Place Just wish they would not raise the rate's so high on friday and Saturday night's

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nobuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We were staying for a short stay in Asheville, NC and at the last minute decided to stay at the Comfort Inn because we found a coupon in a travel book. I must say that for a discount hotel, it was clean and comfortable and worth the every cent. The front desk staff was very accomodating and helpful to us. They sold us tickets to the Biltomore Estate and gave us a great suggestion for a restaurant for our first night there.
My husband thinks that for the jacuzzi room that we got and the price we paid - we should frame the bill - this is the lowest we paid for such a room. I would recommend this place for someone who is going through town and just wants to stop for a night or two.
Although, it's not in Center City Asheville, it's just an exit away - which was fine with us.

Room Tip: If you want to spend an extra few dollars, get the room with the jet tub - it's very refreshing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gerimsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

The motel isn't the greatest, but for a low-end budget motel, it isn't bad at all. Even though I stayed on the ground floor, the motel is in a quiet location, away from the interstate and other major roads, even though it still has convenient access. The room itself was clean, if slightly worn, and the air conditioning unit worked well.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank White D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Ohio
Level Contributor
135 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stop at this Comfort Inn on our way to Myrtle Beach. It is right off of I-40 and very easy to get to. We made reservations online 2 days before and glad we did. They were booked when we arrived. The standard 2Q room had enough room for a pack 'n play. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We ordered a pizza for dinner and had it delivered with in 30 minutes. The breakfast area was small, but had plenty of food. Biscuits & Gravy, Eggs, Waffles, and all the standard breakfast items were very tasty and of high quality.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RyanAndTiffany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Paid $135++ for a Saturday over Labor Day weekend. From the outside everything looks nice, sort of like a newer convenience store that we all stop in while traveling, only to discover the store/restrooms are filthy. Once we got to our room, the stench of cigarettes permeated our clothes. The room had been given a quick once-over but needed a thorough scrubbing. Several cigarette burns were in the upholstered chairs and bedspread, and there was a large hole in the wall where someone (apparently) put their fist into it. The wall paper was starting to peel on the walls, the shower curtain rod wobbled on its mounts, and the vanity was starting to fall away from the wall ("don't lean too hard!"). Even the toilet paper was of the poorest grade! I've stayed at low-priced dives before and thought, "for the price, I can live with it." But to ask top dollar and get a low-valued romp, the management at Comfort Inn must be either blind or insanely greedy. Never again. Stayed in room #321.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muskellonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Our two night stay was great. The room, bed and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The only down side was the towels were paper thin.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Great location to visit the area attractions.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocky15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
froggylady2599, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Biltmore West, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thank you for your stay. We value each and every guest. We are going to fix the towel problem. Thank you for letting us know and please when you come back to asheville accept a extra 20% off your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 65 in Asheville
925 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#28 of 65 in Asheville
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#36 of 65 in Asheville
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Biltmore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Biltmore West

Property: Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Address: 15 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Asheville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#27 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Biltmore West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated as of 2014 - ALL BRAND NEW ROOMS!!! Newest renovated property in Asheville! Rate includes free delicious hot breakfast. Located just minutes from the Biltmore Estate and Historic Downtown Asheville. Close to Blue Ridge Parkway, UNCA, WNC Ag. Center and Asheville Airport. We are in close proximity to everything around Asheville and the beautiful Western Carolina Mountains. Several restaurants, movie theaters, local breweries, music venues and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. Within walking distance to IHOP, Applebees and Cracker Barrel restaurant. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy and fax services. Every room also has spacious work desks and free high speed wi-fi. All rooms offer great value and include fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, full HD LCD TV's with HBO. Our rooms have 1 king bed or 2 queen beds, king suites available. We also have handicap accessible king rooms. On-site fitness center, guest laundry and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Biltmore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Asheville
Comfort Inn Asheville
Asheville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing