We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Haywood Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Haywood Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Tenn.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Very nice hotel and located right in downtown district.We thought it was a little on the high $$ side! For example your standard mattresses and standard sheets (low thread count). We paid like $ 255.00 plus tax. The bellman (Bryan) was a great help with a great attitude. Ed, the front desk clerk was very helpful and nice, but he would not budge on the price!!

Room Tip: Do not book a streetside room if noise bothers you! We stayed on the quiet side and it was very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelindj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    102
    28
    20
    18
See reviews for
92
346
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Walking distance to fantastic restaurants & bars - you can not beat the location!!! The rooms are huge and the service is excellent !!! The valet service is fast, Keurig in the room with a nice selection of coffee, 3 sinks with a nice vanity area - luxurious with the perfect location!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The location is perfect--right in the heart of Asheville. The rooms are huge and we were never bothered by any street noise. The bathroom was luxurious, with a large tub, separate 2-head shower, TV and large vanity space. The staff was fabulous--we were given complimentary champagne upon arrival and a goody bag upon checking out. We would definitely stay at the Haywood Park again!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank truevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Right in the heart of downtown! Beautiful palatial rooms! Sitting areas, desk area, bedroom area, and fabulous bathroom! The staff is everything you could want or need, making any accommodations that they can. Walking distance to EVERYTHING from arts, shopping to amazing foods and breweries every few blocks. Something for everyone.

Room Tip: The street side rooms are the most fun. There is street entertain all day sometimes. But the rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I were visiting from Oregon and spent 4 nights at the Haywood Park Hotel. It was a very unique and beautiful hotel experience. Unfortunately, unlike other reviewers before us, we did not receive champagne at check-in nor did we receive a gift bag upon checkout, but we did receive delicious chocolates in our room each night! I can't say anything to the valet service as we didn't rent a car, but I can speak to the quality of the rooms. The rooms are extremely spacious and clean. The bathroom is huge with a two-headed shower (always a plus). I also enjoyed being able to watch the news in the bathroom as I got ready for the day each morning. Overall, it's a very lovely hotel right in the heart of downtown Asheville. However, if you are looking for somewhere quiet, this probably isn't it. The nightlife is jumping in Asheville and we could often here people outside until 1 or 2 in the morning. This is a great place to stay for couples on a fun, romantic holiday!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovetheDucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had two huge, clean, lovely rooms at the hotel, one room for my parents, and one for my husband and me. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The location is great for visiting the city and for visiting our Asheville relatives. Although we did not need to use our car much, we especially liked the convenience of having the (included) valet parking and the quick response time when we did request our car. The hotel is unique and interesting...much like the city! We would have liked the option of having a room with grab-bars (bathroom, shower) for my parents.
The tile bathroom floors can get slippery, and grab-bars could be a benefit for all rooms. Water temperature was difficult to control in one of our rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank modernexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Clean, quiet, close to everything. Friendly efficient staff. Great stay. I did not want to check out.
Staff provided maps and outlined directions. Valet was quick. Staff offered restaurant suggestions that proved to be accurate.
We honeymooned here and I could not have been more pleased with the hotel. Unique history- hotel had a long life as a popular department store in the day. Great photos of restoration.
Very nice bathrooms- roomy and clean.

Room Tip: street view to take in the scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Inn on Biltmore Estate
#2 of 60 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,849 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#17 of 60 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#18 of 60 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haywood Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haywood Park Hotel

Property: Haywood Park Hotel
Address: 1 Battery Park Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-2717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#3 Family Hotel in Asheville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Haywood Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its earliest days as a high-end department store, our location has been the center of Asheville’s social and cultural scene. Haywood Park puts you right in the heart of the Asheville experience — fabulous food, art, theater, live music, nightlife — all within footsteps. And when you’re finished with the dining, dancing, shopping and cheering, you’ll be pampered in rooms that are larger and more luxurious than any other in the area. If you want to truly immerse yourself in the hospitality, excitement and surprise that Asheville is famous for, there’s only one place to stay. Haywood Park Hotel. The Heart of Town.•33 luxuriously appointed, oversized suites ranging in size from 475 to 1,200 sq ft •A Historic Hotels of America property •Complimentary wireless Internet •Complimentary valet & self-parking •Bell service •Concierge services •Champagne at check-in •Nightly turndown service with handmade chocolates from The Chocolate Fetish® •Small gift upon departure •I-home® docking stations •43″ HDTVs in each guestroom & 27″ flat panel TVs in each bathroom •Amenity closet in each suite with a wet bar, mini-refrigerator and Keurig® coffee maker •Fitness center •Business center •Banquet and meeting spaces •100% smoke-free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Haywood Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haywood Park Asheville
Hotel Haywood Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing