We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wondeful stay in Asheville”
Review of Haywood Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Haywood Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Wondeful stay in Asheville”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We spent 7 nights at the Haywood Park Hotel in downtown Asheville, NC and it was a wonderful experience. The location was terrific--close to art galleries and excellent restaurants. The staff was helpful and very welcoming and we will certainly stay there again.

--Mary and Bill Molloy
Dallas, Texas

Room Tip: Our room faced Battery Park Avenue and it was a great place to just look out the window and people w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pumpkins58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    128
    36
    23
    19
See reviews for
118
449
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fulton, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Haywood Park Hotel located in a perfect downtown Asheville location. We had a huge 2-room suite with a mini-refrigerator, 3 TVs (including one in the bathroom) and lots of furniture. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Free valet parking is included. The fitness center has much more room and equipment than most other hotels where we've stayed. The entire staff is very friendly, efficient and helpful. They will go out of their way to accommodate any of your needs. While the rooms are a bit pricey, you get your money's worth and we would not hesitate to stay here again. The nightly chocolate truffles and the initial welcome champagne were a nice added bonus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PK_Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our recent 5 night stay at the Haywood Park. Rooms were spacious, and very clean. Centrally located in downtown within short walking distance of shops and LOTS of restaurants. Staff was extremely helpful. Thank you to Ed at the front desk for great restaurant recommendations.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rstoudt610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circleville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location in downtown Asheville. You can walk to plenty of shopping and restaurants. Valet parking is FREE! The staff was very helpful with making suggestions of places to visit. Our room was huge, bathroom was huge with a TV and phone and two sinks. The beds were very comfortable and we didn't experience excessive noise at night. The chocolate truffles every night were a nice treat too. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melg612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Biscayne
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We just had a very enjoyable stay at this Hotel.
The rooms are great, the people very friendly and it's location is perfect for a visit to Asheville.
It is highly reccomended specially if you are planning to stay a few days in town and explore the beautifully surroundings of the area. Another convenience is the Gray Line tour that stops in front of the hotel. Another great way to explore with the hope hop off convenience.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Spent the weekend of April 26-28th at Haywood Park Hotel.

Pros: Our room was huge and it was beautifully decorated. The bathroom was large and it had two sinks, which was nice. The hotel is located in the heart of downtown, which was very convenient. The front desk personel gave great restaurant recommendations and good directions.

Cons: The excessive street noise at night coupled with the uncomfortable beds made for a bad night's sleep.

The amenities are wonderful, but ultimately you check into a hotel so you can sleep. Peaceful sleeping is difficult here. Better mattresses and soundproofing would greatly benefit this property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seabreeze2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I brought my dog with me to Asheville, as everyone said they were "dog friendly". This was an understatement!! Everyone loves dogs! At the Haywood, my dog got a personalized treat every night with turndown service. The rooms are huge and comfortable with enormous bathrooms. We walked to everyhing while we were there, including down to the River Arts District for the day. It's the perfect location. Did I mention there are chocolates from Chocolate Fetish with turndown service for the non-canine travelers? Fantastic staff that was so knowledgable and helpful! Would definitely stay there again on my next visit and have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 66 in Asheville
985 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haywood Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haywood Park Hotel

Property: Haywood Park Hotel
Address: One Battery Park Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-2717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#3 Family Hotel in Asheville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Haywood Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its earliest days as a high-end department store, our location has been the center of Asheville’s social and cultural scene. Haywood Park puts you right in the heart of the Asheville experience — fabulous food, art, theater, live music, nightlife — all within footsteps. And when you’re finished with the dining, dancing, shopping and cheering, you’ll be pampered in rooms that are larger and more luxurious than any other in the area. If you want to truly immerse yourself in the hospitality, excitement and surprise that Asheville is famous for, there’s only one place to stay. Haywood Park Hotel. The Heart of Town.•33 luxuriously appointed, oversized suites ranging in size from 475 to 1,200 sq ft •A Historic Hotels of America property •Complimentary wireless Internet • Valet Parking (surcharge applies) •Bell service •Concierge services •Champagne at check-in •Nightly turndown service with handmade chocolates from The Chocolate Fetish® •Small gift upon departure •43″ HDTVs in each guestroom & 27″ flat panel TVs in each bathroom •Amenity closet in each suite with a wet bar, mini-refrigerator and Keurig® coffee maker •Fitness center •Business center •100% smoke-free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Haywood Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haywood Park Asheville
Hotel Haywood Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing