We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Spot”
Review of Ciro's Restaurant

Ciro's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 108 Restaurants in Woonsocket
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Quaint Spot”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Have lived in the area for many years and had never been here before. Was quite surprised how cozy restaurant was. Food was very good and service was awesome. Great spot to relax and have a drink at bar. Will definitely visit again

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1963Laurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    29
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“A quaint place to have a beer”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was not what we expected, we were thinking Italian food.
However, we did like the atmosphere and the food was OK.

Pros:
The service was quick, and our waiter was very polite
The home-made chips were great

Cons:
The menu is mostly bar food, don't go there expecting Italian food or fine dining
The price didn't reflect the local market

We might go back to enjoy a pint of beer and sit next to a fire

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrI-tie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not yummy”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We recently went to Ciro's to hear a friend play. We ate and had drinks there. The food was not bad but not great either. The drinks were very watered down, I normally would only have one drink but at Ciros I was albe to have five definately watered down.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mac8859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Woonsocket's hidden gem.”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Been saying for years. We should try Ciro's. Well we finally went and WOW, So glad we did. Absolutely wonderful. Great atmosphere, Quaint,friendly, casual. Super food. Steak sandwich to die for, and those hand cut fries. Sorry we waited so long. We'll be back again, very soon.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln, ri
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good restaurant with good food”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I like the place, and I know it is owned by the same persons who own Savinis. But I am put off by taking my wife out for a special Sunday and not being able to talk to her because the are so many LOAD TV around us.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank happydazze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciro's Restaurant also viewed

 
North Smithfield, RI
 

Been to Ciro's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing