We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of J's Delicatessen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
J's Delicatessen
Ranked #6 of 108 Restaurants in Woonsocket
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
103 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Huge sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This restaurant is also a deli, so the sandwiches are made fresh to order. They have about every type of deli sandwich and more. Very good quality.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mcgfredet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
145 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Delicious~Delightful~Deli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were told about this deli from a friend of ours. This place is fast,fresh,clean and yummy! The staff was interactive and great! Our subs were huge and delish! I ended up bringing half of my sub home... fountain drinks and bottle drinks available... chips and sides as well...tables to sit inside and eat, which worked out great as we both sat on the same side of table facing the counter, so while we were eating we could read the large menu boards on the walls describing the large variety of sandwiches available. Kids menu available as well. Prices were good for amount of food you get. It says they do catering~ I would consider using them for my next event. Will return..Yummy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KAG121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass.
Level Contributor
160 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Deli style sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a typical NY style deli. Most of the employees are a little rough but respectful. Think "no soup for you!" But they give you soup. The sandwiches are big and fresh with a great selection. I love the home made chips!!!! Yum!!!

None of this goodness comes cheap but it's worth it.

It's highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drpoirier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, USA
Level Contributor
267 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Creative deliciousness!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

If you walk into J's and look on their menu board you might get confused and think you are at an amusement park or something. But no - these are sandwiches! You can order one of their fancy and delicious combinations, or an old standby like an italian cold cut sub (my personal favorite), maybe with a little hot relish to spice things up. They are outrageously consistent at putting out a top quality sandwich with top quality ingredients at J's.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BMacBaltimore_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Deli at its best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Always share a sandwich because they are huge..buffalo chicken is great...too many other sandwiches to think of their names.. Excellent sandwiches and service

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J's Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to J's Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing