We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner rate portions good”
Review of Thai Garden

Thai Garden
Ranked #13 of 108 Restaurants in Woonsocket
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Dinner rate portions good”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

The food is tasty and large portions were served for dinner service rates. It's not an especially clean kitchen, and you have to go past a metal sink filled with unscraped plates and such on the way to the bathroom. Nice family business, but they really need to deal with Western standards of cleanliness. The kitchen floor needs a good strong steam cleaning, for example. Glass tops on the tables keeps the eating area fairly clean.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Silver1535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
RHODE ISLAND
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Don't be put off by the appearance of this restaurant. The food is consistantly great. We've been going there for about once per month for the last several year.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 4TH STOOGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food.”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Great Thai food at a reasonable price. Better than any other Asian restaurant in the city. I don't understand the MSG review. The food tastes great and does not seem over powered at all. VERY flavorful!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaynlexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ri
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed December 7, 2011

How anyone could give Thai Garden less than perfect reviews is beyond me! Try the Tamarind Duck. Really fantastic and authentic to the core. Husband and wife from Thailand and Laos. WONDERFUL!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dorothygh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing food!”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

ok this place looks like a hole in the wall inside and out but it is by far the best Thai food i have ever had. I have been going here for about 9 years and its always been oustanding food and service. The sticky rice is so fun to eat and the sauces it comes with are amazing. We always get Thai ice tea and its way better than other places that i have had it. All the food is so fresh and the flavors as well. I love the Pad Thai and any of the curry dishes. We also had chicken Satay on skewers today that were excellent. They really know how to use spices like curry and whatever else it is they use!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rubles123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Garden also viewed

 

Been to Thai Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing