We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Show and Dinner”

Chan's Egg Rolls and Jazz
Ranked #25 of 108 Restaurants in Woonsocket
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Show and Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

Best food for eating in and taking out! Check out a jazz show and stay for a pupu platter.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinkpeanut76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    7
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
97 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Variety of entertainers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

Good food and a variety of entertainers, make this a fascinating place to visit. Chans has been aroune a long time and is a favorite of Jazz lovers in the area.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank rhodysmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHODE ISLAND
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Chop suey Palace”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

The Peking wings are the only thing worth eat. Go for the music, but eat at the Thai Garden across the street.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank 4TH STOOGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holliston, MA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Food - GREAT Music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

The name missed one point - it's Eggrolls, Jazz, & Blues. We went for the Blues (Albert Cummings) but the food is good too. Had a few appetizers - chicken teryiki was good. Then we shared a few meals with our friends - the 5 Spice Shrimp (not too spicy), Chicken with Crispy noodles, and Mongolian Beef. All very good - the beef was nice little pieces of steak. Not a big beer selection from the bar - but then you can always go for the exhotic drinks.

Definitely would recommend Chan's for a great night out!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingCs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Entertainment absolutely fabulous - food - really bad!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

I have been reading about Chan's for years, they especially boast their incredible food/menu. WOW was I diappointed when I finally went a few weeks ago. Beef teriayaki was one of the dishes ordered that evening, I have to say it was more like beef jerky. Another dish ordered was a rice noodle dish with shrimp and veggies. There was a 1/2 pound of dry rice noodles with 4 very small shrimp on top. The dish was barely eaten and when the waitress noticed she was kind enough to offer me the menu again but neglected to take the meal off the bill. There were quite a number of younger folks enjoying the cheap drink prices on the other side of venue. We were enjoying a fabulous blues act and really bad food.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chan's Egg Rolls and Jazz also viewed

 

Been to Chan's Egg Rolls and Jazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing