We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with family”
Review of Kay's Restaurant

Kay's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 108 Restaurants in Woonsocket
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lunch with family”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Kay's never dissappoints! When you want just a light lunch, a sandwich, go to Kay's where the ambiance is great and the Steak Sandwich is the Best in RI. Kay's has the plaque to prove it. Voted by R I Monthly Magazine. It also has other sandwiches on it's napkin menu which are sure to whet your appetite. It the place where everyone meets.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    17
    3
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackstone, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yuck”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Worst steak sandwich I've ever eaten. Instead of shaved steak, I got a large piece of steak between tow slices of bread. I could not bite into it. I asked for a knife and fork and was told that they did not provide them.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches and drinks”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My husband and I have been going to Kay's for at least 30 plus years. Best drinks around and the steak or lobster sandwiches are hard to beat. Kay"s has always been a great gathering spot. Service is great and place is very cozy!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1963Laurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woonsocket, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hard to believe that they started this with just sandwiches!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great sandwiches, full bar, great atmosphere. A hometown favorite! Weather its for a family dinner of sandwiches or date night of drinks and sandwiches, this is a great choice!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“simple menue with lent specials on friday”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

best lobster roll if you like it simple and tasty and there steak sandwich is well known in the area. full bar and cozy feeling enjoy!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank barginfinders2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kay's Restaurant also viewed

 
North Smithfield, RI
 

Been to Kay's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing