We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican food at a reasonable price.”
Review of The Burrito Company - CLOSED

The Burrito Company
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We're California-style Mexican cuisine with a unique dining experience!
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We decided to try this new to us Mexican restaurant last Friday as we had a gift certificate and thought we would check it out. My wife ordered a grande burrito and I had the fish taco's. Both were cooked well and were quite delicious. Our waitress was Tammy and she was cheerful and attentive. We will be going back there again for sure whenever we feel the need for our Mexican food fix! ;-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise S, Owner at The Burrito Company, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

We love hearing you're a fan! Thanks for the great review, James. We'd absolutely love to see you two in again soon. Our fish tacos aren't going to order themselves!

Cheers,
Anthony and Denise Sierra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 50 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

Really wanted to like this place, as it's close to home, but after 3 tries, unlikely to try again. Bar is fine, lot's a neat Margarita specials/flavors. Unfortunately, every dish tastes the same, the burritos, the taco's, etc. It's even hard to tell if it's beef or chicken, as they go heavy on the chili powder in everything I tried. Salsa tastes like it's fresh out of a can, and the chips were stale all 3 times.

2  Thank Eldonardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I love this place. Good price, good portions, good menu and good people. Great service. Waitresses are friendly and fast bartender is fast and drinks are delicious.

1  Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise S, Owner at The Burrito Company, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

So glad you're a fan, Charlotte! We can't wait to have you in for many more meals in the coming year.

Cheers,
Anthony and Denise Sierra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic food and service chicken tortilla soup yum Brittany is awesome Denise and tony are the best! Not a pricey night out! Oh it's margarita time

1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise S, Owner at The Burrito Company, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thanks for the good word, John! We can't wait to see you in for another round of margaritas soon.

Cheers!
Anthony and Denise Sierra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Burrito Co is by far the best restaurant in the area. Amazing Fresh foods, excellent and friendly service and the portions are perfect! They have the biggest, tastiest burritos I have ever had. Try it. You will love it!

Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burrito Company also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing