We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and very clean”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
146 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Quiet and very clean”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed 1 night, the night before the Growler mountain bike race. Very quiet, very clean. Breakfast was decent for the type offered. Nice that the motel is on the ground floor and you can park right at your door.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmyihatetoregister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    84
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
67
104
24
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed inthe motel for two nights. the rooms didn't look like much from the outside but the rooms were large, comfortable, and clean. the owners take pride in keeping it well maintained. the free breakfast and dining room was fully furnished with lots of choices and kept full. Our room was cleaned while we were out which was more than I expected! there are washers and dryers on site whcih was nice and the office kept change. the hot tub is enclosed in a small little building but close by.

Room Tip: all rooms have driveup so you can park your car right outside your room which is convenient. in room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Thanks everyone for the reviews, because I probably would not have picked this out driving by. First impression was welcoming as the gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and professional. Pretty sure he was the owner or manager and lived upstairs.
Room was spacious even with two double (or queen) beds. Location is a little out of town and we maybe would have enjoyed strolling around town some. Instead we walked up to the whitewater park nearby on the Gunnison river and walked along the banks there.
Just stopped for a night. Mid week in March the place was pretty empty but they still had a full breakfast waiting in the breakfast room for us including sausage and eggs. Hot tub was nice.
Had dinner at the Mexican Restaurant next door mostly because we were too lazy to drive into town and make other choices. It felt a little sketchy because it was empty and we were the only ones in this big place for most of dinner, but the menu is extensive and reasonable and the food was very good as was the service.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joferer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

With an incoming snowstorm, we decided to start our trip to Crested Butte early. We found this motel last minute and were pleasantly surprised. Good sized rooms with plenty of space. Comfortable beds. Nice hot breakfast in the morning. Management is super nice and personable. We arrived late (10:30pm) and the manager was quick to come down and help us to our room. Free, fast wi-fi too!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank infoninja2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort collins, colorado, usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had a very pleasant experience. The management is superb..very friendly and open to share local information with their visitors. For skiers...make sure to ask about the discount they can get on lift tickets..if they don't mention it first. HUGE...savings.
One note...do not deal with the 800 reservation call center. Idiots. get the local number and call the Inn directly..better prices and helpful information.

Very clean, don't expect new..but worth every penny of their competitive rates.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjej01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This place is truly a gem. It has become part of an annual ice fishing trip going on 4 years now. The rooms are simple, comfortable, and clean. The staff is what sets this experience apart. They are friendly and have gone over and beyond to make us feel welcome and at home. Even asked us personally what time we would be eating breakfast since there weren't many people there in the morning and they wanted it to be warm for us. I don't write many reviews but these guys deserve one.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This inn is on the western edge of Gunnison in a very quiet location off Hwy 50. The room was comfortable and clean with convenient parking at our door. Staff provided helpful information on the area. This will be our first choice for future visits to Gunnison..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HTvlr16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gunnison hotels
3.8 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Gunnison
149 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
0.3 mi away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#11 of 12 in Gunnison
88 reviews
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 12 in Gunnison
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 37760 US Highway 50, Gunnison, CO 81230-9743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gunnison
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Gunnison
Gunnison Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing