We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget motel!”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great budget motel!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

With an incoming snowstorm, we decided to start our trip to Crested Butte early. We found this motel last minute and were pleasantly surprised. Good sized rooms with plenty of space. Comfortable beds. Nice hot breakfast in the morning. Management is super nice and personable. We arrived late (10:30pm) and the manager was quick to come down and help us to our room. Free, fast wi-fi too!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank infoninja2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    83
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
67
103
24
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
fort collins, colorado, usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had a very pleasant experience. The management is superb..very friendly and open to share local information with their visitors. For skiers...make sure to ask about the discount they can get on lift tickets..if they don't mention it first. HUGE...savings.
One note...do not deal with the 800 reservation call center. Idiots. get the local number and call the Inn directly..better prices and helpful information.

Very clean, don't expect new..but worth every penny of their competitive rates.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjej01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This place is truly a gem. It has become part of an annual ice fishing trip going on 4 years now. The rooms are simple, comfortable, and clean. The staff is what sets this experience apart. They are friendly and have gone over and beyond to make us feel welcome and at home. Even asked us personally what time we would be eating breakfast since there weren't many people there in the morning and they wanted it to be warm for us. I don't write many reviews but these guys deserve one.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This inn is on the western edge of Gunnison in a very quiet location off Hwy 50. The room was comfortable and clean with convenient parking at our door. Staff provided helpful information on the area. This will be our first choice for future visits to Gunnison..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HTvlr16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Based on the reviews, I reserved 2 nights at this little motel. Had I not read the reviews, I don't know if I would have chosen this place, but was not disappointed. The rooms were large and very clean. The beds were sufficient. Our plans changed, however, and when I asked if I could cancel the second night, the clerk promptly said okay, no hassle or questions asked. She was very nice and friendly. I really appreciated that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ATexasNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenville, IL
Level Contributor
229 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

For a reasonable price, I was close to giving this hotel a five-star rating. But hesitated because it was located down the road from "downtown". It would have been nice to be closer to be able to walk the streets of downtown Gunnison. Other than that - it was a great stay. Everything in the room was clean and the bed comfortable. We did not use the hot-tub, but it was located in a small building accross the parking area. All rooms were accessed from the outside; and there seemed to be a parking spot for each room right outside the door. A short walk got you to the lobby and breakfast; breakfast was the typical Choice Hotel selection and worked just fine to get us started in the morning. We used the refrigerator in the room. The owner was very pleasant and nice. We stayed just one night while visiting Curecanti National Recreation Area and Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park (both beautiful by the way).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warrenville111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

For starters, there is a little joke at the front desk -see if you can catch it. It was a good laugh. This was a very unique motel because the people - the other people staying there - were so friendly. Maybe it was 'the luck of the draw', but everyone kept there doors open when they were in the motel, and the couple who were in the room next to us were with the Patriot Guard, and our son is a former Marine with 2 deployments and the loss of several friends, so it meant a lot to us to be able to thank them for what they do for our troops. Aside from that, the room was clean, smelled great and I had one of the best hot showers that I had on the entire trip. Also, there is a computer in the main office if you need to check your emails or do some online stuff

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 333kimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gunnison hotels
3.8 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Gunnison
149 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
0.3 mi away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#11 of 12 in Gunnison
88 reviews
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 12 in Gunnison
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 37760 US Highway 50, Gunnison, CO 81230-9743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gunnison
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Gunnison
Gunnison Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing