We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous staff, clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Gunnison
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Staff was courteous and very helpful (front desk gal helped me get my car started with a jump). The breakfast was completely devoid of any healthy food. Pool and hot tub were fun for kids and clean. There's a great park just a block or so away (east on same side of street)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhilde45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliceSCO074, Manager at Quality Inn Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Hello dhilde45!
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn during your family trip to Gunnison. At the Quality Inn, our staff is there to make sure your stay is comfortable and stress-free. I'm thrilled to hear that one of our staff was able to help you with your car troubles. We appreciate your feedback on our breakfast. It will help improve the breakfast for future guests, which will hopefully include you!
Cheers,
Alice Stern
Manager at Quality Inn, Gunnison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 199 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

Clean King room #105. Bath was great and stocked with all you need, Comfy bed. Breakfast was nice with eggs, sausage, pastry, cereal, waffles. Friendly staff and grounds kept up nice. Have stayed here before and will again if going this way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable with thick mattress pads. The breakfast had more variety than other Quality Inns I have stayed at. The condition of the property and helpful staff made for a nice stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Road_Bear57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Overall very good well priced clean pet friendly and convenient. ..breakfast served..Some of it too greasy. Very near a park to walk dogs. Restaurant across the street. Close to safeway. Unit has refrigerator.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doogiedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had tried the Econolodge over the road. It was a Super 8 in 2003. However, the owner would not budge on the price for a basic room. So I walked over the road expecting a higher price and got a far better rate for a room of superior quality. The young lady on reception was very helpful as my Choice card was problematic but sorted out. Great pool and spa. Very good breakfast. Will stay again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Stvjyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The game was a big disappointment, but the motel experience was very good. Friendly staff, nice rooms, and a place to plug in our cars (it's cold in Gunnison in February). Will definitely consider this location as our Gunnison "base" in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My husband and I were ready to fly home to Orlando with our 4 children, and were waiting at the gate for the plane to arrive, when we were told that our departing flight out of Gunnison had been cancelled; the pilot would not land the aircraft because of poor weather conditions. I contacted Choice Hotels, and was directed to the Quality Inn. We needed two rooms with two queen beds each, and Q. I. had them! I was told that the rate would be $94.00 plus tax for each room (I was happy because the local Holiday Inn was charging $134.00 per night per room). Imagine our surprise upon arrival at the hotel to learn that the rate was reduced to a mere $50.00 per room!! The rooms were clean, the beds; comfy, the breakfast; very good and the rate; excellent! Thank you for coming to our rescue!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gunnison
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Gunnison
169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
24.6 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
831 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 12 in Gunnison
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gunnison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gunnison

Address: 400 E Tomichi Ave, Gunnison, CO 81230-2031
Location: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Price Range: $66 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gunnison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Gunnison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gunnison Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing