We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Gunnison
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Very nice motel, very well situated, clean, nice pool nice breakfast

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nairb356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    68
    32
    15
    6
See reviews for
53
65
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
352 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our trip through Colorado. The hotel was clean, neat, comfortable, and had an adequate hot breakfast included.

I would stay here again if I revisit Gunnison.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CommanderChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

First room we got had such an unpleasant odor that my husband asked for another room. Second one was better, but my husband took the filters out of the heater/air conditioner and washed them in the bathroom.

The rooms are all exterior access which means people walking by can look into your room if the curtains aren't drawn - and that's the only window.

The vent on the heater/air conditioner is not adjustable so the drapes blow into one's face when sitting at the desk/table. To plug in the computer, I had to crawl under the desk - the hotel should provide one of those lamps that has an outlet in the base.

Room 221: Spots on the rug; the easy chair has spots and a torn place on the seat; one of the bedspreads has a hole in it; part of the veneer is torn off from the bottom of the bathroom door on the inside. The water faucet on the bathroom sink is very hard to turn on for a 70-something with arthritic hands.

Noisy guests woke me up in the middle of the night.

Bed was okay; breakfast was good except for the regular coffee. One container ran out and when I started to get some from the back-up container, it was so weak it looked like very light brown water. I mentioned this to the staff person working in the breakfast room, but she didn't replace it.

Not a very nice hotel - I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wibbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We were satisfied with the room and hotel in general. However, in the morning when we were checking out and came into the room after the breakfast the smell inside the room was very noticeable. It smelled like an old moldy damp environment. You do not notice it when you are inside the room but only when you enter from outside fresh air into the room. The building looks like a cheap old motel converted into Quality Inn by putting new paint, updating the bathroom and putting newer beds. It is not too bad but the smell inside makes me think what i was breathing the whole night...
The breakfast is unhealthy and cheap. There was almost nothing a girl like me watching her weight could eat. The breads were all white . The omelet was oily made out of some mix, the waffle batter was made of some premade white powder. I drank orange juice and coffee. The irony of it is that they have a huge sign saying "Healthy breakfast" on the table. If you are a health conscious person go somewhere else for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lana l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Good prices but the housekeeping came in at 9am to clean after a short knock.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reier T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parachute, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Checked in around 8:30pm and Kevin was very helpful and friendly. The room was good, except the heater. The heater took hours to get warm, and thats not good when you're in the freezing town of Gunnison. We were expecting a wonderful breakfast after the reviews we read on here. We get down to breakfast at about 8am and we are the only ones there except the table of maids. I went to get apple juice for myself, my husband and daughter and there was only enough for one cup. I then went to go get plates of food for us. Th eggs were stuck to the bottom of the pan and looked like they had been sitting for hours. There was many choices of food but only one of each if that makes sense. Only one piece of french toast, 2 biscuits, etc. Then I get a yogurt and it expired a month ago. All this takes place while the maids sit at the table text to us, full.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicole0944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Co
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed here on our way home. It looks nice from the outside and was clean on the inside. The bathroom looked a little shoddy when it was remodeled. They had a nice breakfast with many options.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denverlynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gunnison hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Gunnison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
2.5 mi away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#11 of 12 in Gunnison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#3 of 12 in Gunnison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gunnison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gunnison

Property: Quality Inn Gunnison
Address: 400 E Tomichi Ave, Gunnison, CO 81230-2031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gunnison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Gunnison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gunnison Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing