We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Monument, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good budget accomodations”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My teenage son and I were touring the local University in Gunnison and stayed at this hotel. Our room was clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good and the staff was very attentive. I would stay here again.


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Karen,
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn & Suites. We always appreciate when guests stay with us while visiting the University. A satisfying stay at our hotel while touring the university, makes your trip less stressful. We are glad that we were able to contribute to your stay in way that will be remembered as positive and comfortable while you were away from home. Should there be anything that any of us can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to ask. Thank you again, and we all hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Eric H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    97
    43
    7
    3
See reviews for
107
84
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This motel is clean and attractive, although the rooms are small. The Manager and staff are very friendly and helpful. There is an extensive breakfast that included cheese omelets and biscuits and gravy. Unfortunately the gravy and coffee were cool rather than hot. This is a minor criticism of a very good motel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fisherman01Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Fisherman 01,
Thank you for submitting your comments regarding our hotel. I apologize for the gravy and coffee being cold. I will remind all staff to make more frequent rounds to make sure that all items are hot and ready for all guests at the time that the items are needed. In addition, I am glad to hear from you that all other areas of the hotel met your expectations and we positively contributed in you having a good stay with us. You are a valued guest to us all, and we all hope to see you in the near future for another good stay with improvements. Should there be anything that any of us can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask! Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Eric H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay here. Has been a long time since I've stayed at Days Inn and this location was a very pleasant surprise. We were greated by the manager and he was very friendly and aware of our requests. The room was clean, quiet and had a great bed. Breakfast was good and had nice choices for most tastes. Room is modern with a nice flat screen tv. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Katie,
I wanted to personally thank you for choosing the Days Inn & Suites for your accommodations. All of us here appreciate you and the time you took out of your busy day to express such generous comments regarding the hotel and of your stay with us. We do hope that when you come to the Gunnison area in the future, that you choose our hotel for all of your hospitality services. If there is anything that any of us can assist you with, please do not hesitate to ask. We all hope to see you in the near future.

Thank you,

Eric H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were with The Bicycle Tour of Colorado so we stayed at the Days Inn our first night. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was accomidating and showed an interest in our upcoming event. Enjoyed how personal the front desk was.

Room Tip: Great place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Bill,
We all wanted to thank you for choosing the Days Inn & Suites while attending The Bicycle Tour of Colorado. It was a pleasure to have each one of you as our guest, as we are always appreciative whenever there are events in the town as we are always supporters of all events that come through here. You all are valued guests and we always look forward to providing you with our hospitality services whenever you may be coming our way. We look forward to next years events, as well as having you as our guest next year or anytime you may be coming our way, please do not hesitate to call upon us! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you next year!

Sincerely,

Eric H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I must have arrived in Gunnison during a motorcycle tour, as every motel had dozens of bikes in the parking lot! Even without a reservation, I was able to get a nice comfortable room here. The two men at the front desk were very friendly and helpful, with several suggestions for dinner. Breakfast was a little crowded, but still good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Tom,
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to show you our unique hospitality and professional customer service skills while you were traveling. We are pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with the service and guidance that met your expectations while staying with us. We look forward to providing you with the same services in the future, should you come to the Gunnison area. Should there be anything we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask! Thanks you again, and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Eric H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel was very nice and very clean. The manager working the desk was great and made sure we got everything we needed. They have a great pet policy, $10 a night! I would love to stay here again when we visit Gunnison next summer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Lori,
Thank you for allowing the Days Inn & Suites the opportunity to provide you and your pet with our services and hospitality expertise while visiting the Gunnison area. You all are always welcome and appreciated by all of us, and each time you all stay with us is a new adventure for us all, and we look forward to each meeting. We look forward to seeing you all soon, and should there be anything that any of us can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask. Until then, be safe and we look forward to seeing you all next summer!

Sincerely,

Eric H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW MEXICO
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This Days Inn lived up to our expectations of the Days Inn chain. Our room was large, bright and clean. Bathroom was clean, the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and nicely presented. All in all we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DANCETEACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
DANCETEACH
Thank you for the time you took to express to us of your experiences while staying at our hotel. You are a valued guest, and it means a lot to us all to know that we are consistent with all that has been created and expected by you, as well as within the Days Inn chain. We appreciate you as well as having you as a loyal customer to us, and we look forward to serving you for many years to come! Should there be anything that any one of us can do for you, please do not hesitate to call upon any one of us at your convenience. Thank you, and we look forward to the next time that we can have you again as our guest!

Sincerely,

Eric H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gunnison hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Gunnison
151 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 12 in Gunnison
240 reviews
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 12 in Gunnison
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Alpine Inn
The Alpine Inn
#7 of 12 in Gunnison
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Gunnison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Gunnison

Property: Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Address: 701 West Highway 50, Gunnison, CO 81230-4037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
#2 Business Hotel in Gunnison
#4 Family Hotel in Gunnison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Gunnison 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the foot of the Gunnison National Forest mountains, our Days Inn & Suites Gunnison hotel near Western State Colorado University is a terrific location for your vacation. Located off Highway 50, our hotel is a short drive to national parks, ski areas, and other local attractions. Start your morning with our free continental breakfast and check in with work and home with free WiFi. Unwind in our hot tub or sauna. Cribs and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly hotel, as well as free parking for your car, truck, or RV. All rooms come with a microwave and refrigerator. Explore canyons, cliffs, and gullies at Black Canyon National Park. With skiing, hiking, rock climbing, concerts, and more, Crested Butte Ski Area offers year-round activities. Work on your swing at the Dos Rios Golf Club. Our hotel is surrounded by ideal locations for hunting, hiking, whitewater rafting, and horseback riding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Gunnison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gunnison
Gunnison Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing