We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Country Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager-17542, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 300 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager-17542, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jannette S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager-17542, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This place is almost brand new at the time of this writing, and my wife and I enjoyed our stay here. The bed was pleasantly firm, and there was plenty of drawer space for our purposes. There were also plenty of three-pronged grounded outlets, which we very much welcome, as well as both wired and wireless Internet, both complimentary. The only drawback with the room was that the wall heating/cooling unit was a little noisy and difficult to set to exactly the temperature we wanted maintained, but that's a standard problem with this type of unit, and the unit was new and didn't have to be coaxed into working.

One warning: No elevator if you get a second-floor room.

The breakfast included a waffle maker (becoming de rigeur in the Days Inn type of motels, but not always there and still appreciated), but also a crock pot of fairly tasty sausage gravy with biscuits (which did require heating in the microwave if you got there before the crock pot had warmed up the gravy in the morning) as well as the expected pastries, juice machine, cereal, and coffee. You can fill up easily and be satisfied until lunch time.

I couldn't quite fill in that extra circle to rate the place excellent (though I see that lots of folks have), but this will be my choice for future stays in Gunnison.

Tip: When you check in, be sure to ask where the mini-fridge is hidden in the room. You may not be able to find it, but it's there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnArborMiBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear valued guest
Thank you for your comments and we are very excited that we have earned your business in the future. But we are also trying to earn the best rating as possible so please let us know how we can get that 5 star so we can continue to improve your stay and others as well. Again thank you for your great review.

Thank you
Brandon Hert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager-17542, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Amy Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager-17542, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager-17542, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gunnison hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Gunnison
162 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#11 of 12 in Gunnison
94 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 12 in Gunnison
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Alpine Inn
The Alpine Inn
#6 of 12 in Gunnison
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Gunnison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Gunnison

Address: 701 West Highway 50, Gunnison, CO 81230-4037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gunnison
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
#4 Family Hotel in Gunnison
Price Range: $72 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Gunnison 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the foot of the Gunnison National Forest mountains, our Days Inn & Suites Gunnison hotel near Western State Colorado University is a terrific location for your vacation. Located off Highway 50, our hotel is a short drive to national parks, ski areas, and other local attractions. Start your morning with our free continental breakfast and check in with work and home with free WiFi. Unwind in our hot tub or sauna. Cribs and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly hotel, as well as free parking for your car, truck, or RV. All rooms come with a microwave and refrigerator. Explore canyons, cliffs, and gullies at Black Canyon National Park. With skiing, hiking, rock climbing, concerts, and more, Crested Butte Ski Area offers year-round activities. Work on your swing at the Dos Rios Golf Club. Our hotel is surrounded by ideal locations for hunting, hiking, whitewater rafting, and horseback riding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Gunnison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gunnison
Gunnison Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing