We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to rest for the night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel has recently been updated, and the changes make it welcoming and comfortable. I am on a motorcycle vacation, and this was a great place to stop for the night. The staff is very friendly and helpful.The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The best part was the quietness. I did not hear anything!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasont812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review and I am very encouraged by your review and hope to see you soon
Thank you
Brandon Hert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 318 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is finishing a remodel and is improved, however there are still vestiges of the older hotel. When we checked in, we had to be moved to several different rooms due to minor problems. The staff was great and very responsive. The breakfast was average. Even though this is not a top rate hotel, it is a very good place to stay. Due to the value for your money, I would stay here again even having experienced the problems we had.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilR9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
I am sorry for problems you had when staying with us, I also want you to know that the problems have been resolved and hope that you would stay with us again.

Thank you
Brandon Hert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Christi F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager-17542, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our first floor room next to the side door was not particularly clean and it really smelled as though someone had just used the bathroom a few minutes before we arrived. It felt like we were staying in a parking lot as the cars were parked all around the building and we could not open our window shade unless we wanted to have people looking in. The staff was not particularly friendly and the breakfast was mediocre. I did not feel comfortable or safe at this motel and was glad to leave.

Room Tip: Not first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntransitEmilyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. Our goal at the Gunnison Days Inn is to have happy and comfortable guests, and we are sad to hear that we did not reach that goal with your stay. Please accept our apologies for the issues that you had at our hotel and in you room. Because we are newly remodeled, and reopened, we have a lot of training that still needs done, and will be sure to use your review to help our staff understand our guests needs.
As part of ongoing training for staff we all read and address all reviews to learn how we can better accommodate our guest. As a newly formed team we are all striving for cleanliness, friendliness, and attentiveness and thank you again for providing feedback for us all to learn from.
We would love for you to give us another opportunity to prove out service commitment.

Sincerely,
Mary Hert
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is brand new facility. There was no window screen, the toilet seat and sink faucet were both loose. The bath tub had not been cleaned prior to our arrival. The A/C unit was placed directly over the only chair in the room. The tub and surround caulking was very poor with many open places. A large truck (guest) parked directly behing the motel rooms and ran it's refrigeration unit all night (very noisy). For a new motel, we were disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Please accept our apologies for the maintenance issues that you incurred during your stay. We do have staff 24 hours a day to address any noise issues that our guests have; and I wish we would have had the opportunity to remedy it during stay. We agree that all our rooms should be in pristine condition and are addressing these issues to get them fixed right away. Please know that all of your comments will go directly back to our team members and will be used to improve our property and service. Here at the Days Inn Gunnison our team strives to make sure all our guests are happy and comfortable, after all, that’s why we do what we do.
Thank you taking the time to write your review and please know we would love the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Mary Hert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ja H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager-17542, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very nice place to stay. Renovations made the place more pleasant and inviting. Staff very friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gunnison hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Gunnison
169 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#11 of 12 in Gunnison
94 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Gunnison
Quality Inn Gunnison
#6 of 12 in Gunnison
199 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 12 in Gunnison
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Gunnison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Gunnison

Address: 701 W US Highway 50, Gunnison, CO 81230-4037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
#2 Business Hotel in Gunnison
#4 Family Hotel in Gunnison
Price Range: $70 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Gunnison 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the foot of the Gunnison National Forest mountains, our Days Inn & Suites Gunnison hotel near Western State Colorado University is a terrific location for your vacation. Located off Highway 50, our hotel is a short drive to national parks, ski areas, and other local attractions. Start your morning with our free continental breakfast and check in with work and home with free WiFi. Unwind in our hot tub or sauna. Cribs and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly hotel, as well as free parking for your car, truck, or RV. All rooms come with a microwave and refrigerator. Explore canyons, cliffs, and gullies at Black Canyon National Park. With skiing, hiking, rock climbing, concerts, and more, Crested Butte Ski Area offers year-round activities. Work on your swing at the Dos Rios Golf Club. Our hotel is surrounded by ideal locations for hunting, hiking, whitewater rafting, and horseback riding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Gunnison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gunnison
Gunnison Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing