We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Tomichi Village
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

A+ Lodging.....this place is a Gunnison treasure! Location, location, location! Recently remodeled, immaculate grounds & pool, mountain themed rooms, little touches like a welcome gift at the front desk & rubber ducky in the bathroom, attentive & friendly service, top notch included breakfast off of the lobby with scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage, waffles & fresh blueberries and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. It is the perfect distance (2 min.) from town, which makes it peaceful, but accessible. If you get a chance to eat at Blue Mesa Grill next door, they offer kitzy fare like brussel sprout & kale salads, huge burgers, sushi rolls.....Will be back & I highly recommend The Inn at Tomichi Village & my only wish is that I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moondrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The I, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Moondrift,

Wow-we're so happy you enjoyed our stay with us so much! Thank you for coming and maybe you'll get back our way again sometime when you CAN stay longer. : )

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    83
    25
    4
    5
See reviews for
100
132
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lone Tree, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We found this place on Trip Advisor. Loved it. Clean. Updated Rooms. Beds were comfortable. The grounds were well kept. Breakfast was included. Friendly service. The restaurant on property was nice too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The I, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Tammie,

Thank you for taking time to review us, but mostly for choosing us while you were in Gunnison.

Thanks and happy trails!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel is set a little bit outside of Gunnison and is a very peaceful hotel. The bed was comfortable, the room had everything needed, comfortable chair, desk and we were on the second floor so we had a nice view. The pool and hot tub were nice to use as well. They offered a nice grassy area with beautiful trees surrounding a large fire pit and lovely wood chairs, rockers and table to sit around at night with friends or early in the morning with a cup of coffee. A hot breakfast was served each morning with tables inside the lobby or outside under a covered patio. With beautiful weather I would offer outside sitting...it is so peaceful. The employees were all courteous and helpful as well. If I had anything negative to say is that the air conditioner inside the room was a bit loud. It is located above the bathroom vanity and while you are standing there you're unable to hear anyone else in the room. The other bit of information needed is that if you are unable to climb stairs ask for a downstairs room as there is no elevator. Overall is was a pretty, peaceful, comfortable hotel and I would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: Request a downstairs room if you can't climb stairs. There are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mushmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The I, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at The Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying here. Thank you for taking a moment to post a review!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is a comfortable motel with very friendly staff. The room was spacious and had a micro fridge. Beds were very large and the location is surprisingly quiet, despite being close to a main road. We did not eat at the restaurant but chose to go into Gunnison for pizza. The parking lot was full of cars at dinnertime we noticed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CayFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The I, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear CayFitz,

Thank you!!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Who could ask for more? We arrived without reservations, and the desk clerk , Jessamine, could only offer us one night, but she called in the manager, Alejandro Guitierrez , who spent considerable time juggling things around and gave us a lovely room for the 2 nights we needed.
He even brought treats out into the yard for our dogs.
The grassy area with lounge chairs, trees and 2 BarBQue pits in front provided a really nice place to relax with our dogs. Also behind the Inn is another grassy area where our dogs played off leash. And the Inn provides pet pick up bags Altogether a totally pleasant experience!
Oh yes, they do provide continental breakfast: eat in the dining area or at tables outside under the portechache. The management and staff set the tone so that the guests were all friendly with each other too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blueagilitydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The I, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much! Such kind words.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

I love places were 'things just work' and such place is the Inn at Tomichi Village. Clean, comfortable, laaaaarge rooms and bath rooms, super beds and pillow menu. Plenty of parking.

The Inn is situated a bit outside of Gunnison town, not walking distance.

If you are 'en-route' I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EwaDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The I, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear EwaDenmark,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review us.

Happy Travels!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had a great couple of nights at this is motel, I'd highly recommend it when staying in the area. They made us and our dog feel welcome, we appreciate places that are pet friendly (they have a grassy area you can walk the dog, complete with bags and garbages...very convenient). Our room was comfortable and tastefully decorated and was very clean, housekeeping does a good job. We loved all of the small touches--we ate the goodies in the goody bag right away, we really liked their bath products, the towels were thick, the bed was comfortable...it was just what we were looking for.

And what should get them a 5-star review alone: their pillows. They give you a choice of pillows, either soft squishy pillows or firmer pillows. THANK YOU. My pet peeve at hotels are the pillows, they are so smushy and uncomfortable, I wonder what they are thinking, who sleeps on pillows with no stuffing. I often bring a pillow from home when I travel, I hate not being able to sleep comfortably. Finally, a hotel that gets it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoPetLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The I, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
DearColoradoPetLover,

Thank you so much for your review! We're glad you like our pillows. : )

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gunnison
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Gunnison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
4.1 mi away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#11 of 12 in Gunnison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gunnison
Quality Inn Gunnison
#8 of 12 in Gunnison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Tomichi Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Tomichi Village

Property: The Inn at Tomichi Village
Address: 41883 Hwy 50 East, Gunnison, CO 81230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
#1 Family Hotel in Gunnison
#3 Business Hotel in Gunnison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at Tomichi Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BALANCE...Everyone is looking for this in their life and you might be surprised when you find it at The Inn at Tomichi Village. Fancy rooms...Not really, but from our simple exterior you will be surprised by the tastefully appointed furnishings, the luxurious bedding, the large flat screen TVs, and extra outlets and data ports, in case you're not lucky enough to be able to unplug while you're with us. You'll be far enough out of town to enjoy the beauty and tranquility of your surroundings, but close enough to civilization in case you get an urge for a vanilla latte with soy! But there are so many reasons not to leave the property, once you are here. You can wake up to our delicious, complimentary hot breakfast. At the end of your day, unwind in the atrium enclosed pool and hot tub offering panoramic views of the areas. Sit out and relax in our beautiful, tree lined courtyard where we host outdoor movie nights on weekend nights during the summer season. You need another reason not to get back into your car? Well, you can dine right on property at Gunnison's newest restaurant, Blue Mesa Grill, featuring coastal inspired seafood dishes, fresh sushi, mouthwatering steaks and in-house ground burgers. The carefully selected wine list will provide you with the perfect compliment to your meal. Our newly renovated dining area is spacious enough to host meetings and social events for up to 100 guests. Let us coordinate all your event planning requirements and ensure you receive outstanding service from your first contact through the end of your event. We look forward to seeing you at The Inn at Tomichi Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Tomichi Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affordable Inns @ Tomichi Village Hotel Gunnison
Tomichi Village Gunnison
Best Western Gunnison
Tomichi Village Hotel Gunnison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing