We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is where we will stay every trip to Gunnison”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Tomichi Village
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The room was clean, beds are super comfy, A/C kept the room cool, we had good coffee and the breakfast was really good - gets a great review from me. The breakfast had bagels, biscuits and gravy, a waffle iron, eggs, and more- it was a nice start to our morning before rafting.
They also had a nice grassy area with grills and a fire pit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cecilia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The I, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Cecilia,

Thank you for your kind words! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are planning on staying here on your next visit to the beautiful Gunnison Valley.

P.S. In addition to the grills and firepit in the courtyard-during the summer we have Friday night movie nights out there for our guests. Hope you get a chance to catch one. : )

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 382 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

We booked at the Inn because hotels filled up fast for graduation and so glad we did! I have stayed at other hotels in town over the past four years and this is my favorite place to stay. Very nice rooms, reasonable price and the beds were so comfortable! Loved having the choice of pillows. We even received a little gift bag upon check in. The breakfast was great. Would have loved to enjoy the pool it looked wonderful. Would recommend this hotel and would gladly stay if in Gunnison again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The I, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us here at The Inn. We work hard to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome and are always glad to hear that we've succeeded.

P.S. Do try the pool if you ever come our way again-it's awesome during any season!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stopped here overnight whilst on a tour of the Colorado Mountain areas. I can say without doubt the staff at the inn were friendly, helpful and attentive to guests far more than other places we have stayed. The room was clean, well appointed and the bed comfortable. The inn is located outside the town of Gunnison which has plenty of choice restaurant wise added to a good museum highlighting early western times related to the railway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The I, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review! We are so glad you picked us to stay with on your recent visit to the Colorado mountains.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This was our first time staying at the Inn at Tomichi Village. I booked it online because it had very good reviews. It surpassed our expectations. The room was very clean, the bed was super comfy and the price was very reasonable. The room was nicely decorated and they seemed to put a lot of little extra touches around the room like providing both firm and soft pillows and mints on the table. They also gave us a welcome gift bag which was a nice touch. The front lawn has bbq grills and outdoor rockers. If the weather had been better I would have been out there all morning. The hot breakfast was good and the people at working the front desk were very nice. I would stay here again for sure. The only thing is don't use Google maps to locate the place. It directed us to the Days Inn instead. The Tomichi said they are trying to get that fixed, but Google hasn't come back to resurvey Gunnison.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlbrumfiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The I, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking a moment to review us and also for noticing all of our little touches!
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit here with us at The Inn at Tomichi Village. Maybe the next time you stay with us the weather will be nicer so that you CAN sit out in our "courtyard" and enjoy the beautiful Gunnison Valley.
Regarding Google Maps...horrors..yes it does have us in the wrong place. Until they get it fixed all we can do is try to let people know as much as possible that we are actually located just east of Gunnison on Highway 50. We're so glad you found us!
Thank you for your business.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

There are many things to like about this motel: its location, furnishings and overall ambiance. However, I will not be able to stay here again because of one curious and surprising flaw: it is not possible to use the phone in the room to make long distance phone calls. The manager was not able to provide an explanation for this decision to limit phone access. Although he was kind enough to let me use the phone at the front desk, this is not an optimal place to be making personal phone calls.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fisherman01Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The I, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

We regret that the inability to make a long-distance phone call from your room phone caused you such inconvenience and would preclude you from returning to The Inn.
Of the many changes we've seen over our 25+ year careers in the lodging industry one of the biggest is guests moving away from using in-room phones and demanding better cell phone service and internet access (including fast and secure Wi-Fi). That's why we've spent liberally on cell phone booster antennas and a top-of-the-line wireless network.
We have chosen to put the bulk of our communications budget into these areas where the vast majority of our guests demand a high level of service.
Our old accounting system; which tracked and posted charges for guest's long distance phone calls, failed over a year ago. At that time we made the conscious decision not to replace it because; in part, since it was old technology, the cost was particularly prohibitive. We did not want to have to pass that expense on to our guests when so few of them used the service anymore. This is why we have to block long-distance access from our in-room phones. We virtually never get complaints because almost everyone makes long distance calls (and local calls, for that matter) using their cell phones.
In conclusion we do want to reiterate our regret for your inconvenience but in the interest of keeping our room rates reasonable we do not plan to add this service in the near future.
Thank you for your review.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Very enjoyable two-night stay. We spent two nights here and were totally pleased. Marie at the front desk was a wealth of information. We were quickly checked-in and were given a welcoming gift bag ! Our nicely appointed room had a western flare. The desk had extra sockets and UBS outlets. A refrigerator and microwave were very appreciated. They provide each room with two different types of pillows: soft and firm. Their hygiene products (soap, shampoo, etc) were made in China. Because of recent reports of China products such as toothpaste containing harmful chemicals, we avoid all China made hygienic products and thus did not use those items. We hope that The Inn will consider using USA goods. Breakfast included do it yourself waffles and the scrambled eggs were thoroughly cooked.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The I, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for taking a few minutes to review us on TripAdvisor. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your two nights here with us at The Inn!
Thanks for bringing the issue about the hygienic products to our attention. We deal with very reputable suppliers so we assume the safety of these products has been confirmed, but we will look into this matter.
Again, thank you for your review after your recent visit.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Graduation weekend could not have been better! Very clean and best sleep I have had away from home ever! Thanks very much - we will be back. Dinner was fabulous too and the Breakfast - a real breakfast was free!!!!!!!!!! Thanks again, Donna Cool Party

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro G, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Donna & family,

Thank you for your very enthusiastic review. Wow! We're happy to hear that we were able to be a part of a special weekend for you and your family here in Gunnison.

The Blue Mesa Grill--we're so excited to be open! Thank you for giving us a try-the entire team has worked very hard and your positive review energizes everyone.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gunnison
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Gunnison
168 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#11 of 12 in Gunnison
94 reviews
24.8 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
821 reviews
24.9 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Tomichi Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Tomichi Village

Address: 41883 Hwy 50 East, Gunnison, CO 81230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
#1 Family Hotel in Gunnison
#3 Business Hotel in Gunnison
Price Range: $73 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at Tomichi Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BALANCE...Everyone is looking for this in their life and you might be surprised when you find it at The Inn at Tomichi Village. Fancy rooms...Not really, but from our simple exterior you will be surprised by the tastefully appointed furnishings, the luxurious bedding, the large flat screen TVs, and extra outlets and data ports, in case you're not lucky enough to be able to unplug while you're with us. You'll be far enough out of town to enjoy the beauty and tranquility of your surroundings, but close enough to civilization in case you get an urge for a vanilla latte with soy! But there are so many reasons not to leave the property, once you are here. You can wake up to our delicious, complimentary hot breakfast. At the end of your day, unwind in the atrium enclosed pool and hot tub offering panoramic views of the areas. Sit out and relax in our beautiful, tree lined courtyard where we host outdoor movie nights on weekend nights during the summer season. You need another reason not to get back into your car? Well, you can dine right on property at Gunnison's newest restaurant, Blue Mesa Grill, featuring coastal inspired seafood dishes, fresh sushi, mouthwatering steaks and in-house ground burgers. The carefully selected wine list will provide you with the perfect compliment to your meal. Our newly renovated dining area is spacious enough to host meetings and social events for up to 100 guests. Let us coordinate all your event planning requirements and ensure you receive outstanding service from your first contact through the end of your event. We look forward to seeing you at The Inn at Tomichi Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Inn at Tomichi Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affordable Inns @ Tomichi Village Hotel Gunnison
Tomichi Village Gunnison
Best Western Gunnison
Tomichi Village Hotel Gunnison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing