We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Updated Rooms and Pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Tomichi Village
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great service people at the front desk, the hotel isn't on most GPS, but the front desk was very accommodating, helping us find the place, and they called us once we got settled in and asked if there was anything we needed. Room was pretty standard, a little small, but fresh paint, good bedding, and all the amenities You expect from a hotel. Think a Super 8 or so, but nicer. Quiet, all You can hear are some distant road noise and wildlife, pool was great, bigger size than most, and we had it to ourselves most of the night. Basically everything we asked for and expected for a very reasonable price. And again the awesome service people make this place a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunner_Kayla_Fore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro G, Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time to review us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit at The Inn and hope you'll come see us next time you are in the beautiful Gunnison area.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 382 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

I recently stayed for a business trip and was pleasantly surprised by The Inn at Tomichi Village. The customer service was a 10+ and the rooms are very nicely updated. The room was clean and breakfast was included in the price which was great. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hadiza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro G, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Hadiza,
Thank you so much for recommending us! We always feel so rewarded when we read reviews like yours-it drives and inspires us. Again, thank you for taking time to review us.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just back in California after a road trip to Colorado. We found this Inn online and we loved the coziness and superb service from the staff. It's evident that rooms have been remodeled recently. Construction is still in progress with their lobby and restaurant. The only thing I would had loved to experience is room service but restaurant is not operating yet. Other than that, lovely place!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoshTrujillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro G, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Josh,
Thank you for taking time to review The Inn on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! Regarding the restaurant...we are hoping to have it open in May of 2014.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My wife and I went on a road trip from Canon City to Las Vegas to buy a new car. I must admit I graduated from WSC in 1978 and am familiar with the Gunnison area. This is the nicest BY FAR room we stayed in the entire trip and the cost was 30% less. STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro G, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Wow-thank you so much! We really do appreciate your feedback and were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Inn.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have stayed at four other hotels and inns in Gunnison, CO and this is by far the best I have stayed in. I will not stay anywhere else whenever I visit from now on.

I had heard that they had renovated recently and decided to give it a shot. At first I was hesitant because it was about one minute out of town driving and along the highway, but neither of those things were an issue when I got there. The room that I stayed in was beautiful, everything worked and it was very clean. I have no complaints about the room whatsoever. A huge plus for me was the AWESOME WATER PRESSURE in the shower.

It is also extremely quiet and the people there are so friendly and helpful. The breakfast that is offered is also much better than most hotel breakfasts that I have experienced. I don't have any pets, but this hotel is also pet friendly, which I loved. Like I said, I will never stay anywhere else in Gunnison, this hotel far exceeded my expectations and I will be returning.

Room Tip: I stayed in room number 24, it was a cozy little corner room on the bottom floor with beautiful morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro G, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Courtney,
Thank you for your thorough and enthusiastic review of The Inn! It is so rewarding for us to read and know that our hard work is paying off in the form of satisfied guests like you.
Thank you for giving us "a shot" and we look forward to your next visit to our neck of the woods.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hotel gave us a good deal on the three nights for two rooms, we decided to try out something new. Great stop while on our hunting trip. They had good parking for our trailers and grills by the fire pit. Cool pool and rooms with leather chairs. Good breakfast with eggs, sausage and potatoes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omar Sr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro G, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Omar,
We are happy to hear you had a great time when you stayed with us on your recent hunting trip! Thank you for taking a moment to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We arrived in the middle of the night and even reception was closed overnight, we were able to check inn with out any issues. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good full breakfast. We will be back. :))

Dora P.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro G, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Dora,
Thank you for taking a moment to review us. We were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Gunnison!
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gunnison
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Gunnison
169 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#11 of 12 in Gunnison
94 reviews
24.8 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
831 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Alpine Inn
The Alpine Inn
#8 of 12 in Gunnison
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Tomichi Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Tomichi Village

Address: 41883 Hwy 50 East, Gunnison, CO 81230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
#1 Family Hotel in Gunnison
#3 Business Hotel in Gunnison
Price Range: $73 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at Tomichi Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BALANCE...Everyone is looking for this in their life and you might be surprised when you find it at The Inn at Tomichi Village. Fancy rooms...Not really, but from our simple exterior you will be surprised by the tastefully appointed furnishings, the luxurious bedding, the large flat screen TVs, and extra outlets and data ports, in case you're not lucky enough to be able to unplug while you're with us. You'll be far enough out of town to enjoy the beauty and tranquility of your surroundings, but close enough to civilization in case you get an urge for a vanilla latte with soy! But there are so many reasons not to leave the property, once you are here. You can wake up to our delicious, complimentary hot breakfast. At the end of your day, unwind in the atrium enclosed pool and hot tub offering panoramic views of the areas. Sit out and relax in our beautiful, tree lined courtyard where we host outdoor movie nights on weekend nights during the summer season. You need another reason not to get back into your car? Well, you can dine right on property at Gunnison's newest restaurant, Blue Mesa Grill, featuring coastal inspired seafood dishes, fresh sushi, mouthwatering steaks and in-house ground burgers. The carefully selected wine list will provide you with the perfect compliment to your meal. Our newly renovated dining area is spacious enough to host meetings and social events for up to 100 guests. Let us coordinate all your event planning requirements and ensure you receive outstanding service from your first contact through the end of your event. We look forward to seeing you at The Inn at Tomichi Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Inn at Tomichi Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affordable Inns @ Tomichi Village Hotel Gunnison
Tomichi Village Gunnison
Best Western Gunnison
Tomichi Village Hotel Gunnison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing