We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Tomichi Village
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here for one Sat. night because of the good reviews and they are well deserved. This property has been thoroughly remodeled and the room was clean and comfortable although a bit small. There were a lot of families staying here and everyone was enjoying the pool and the large outdoor area. They have a fire pit and adarondack chairs and we enjoyed them after a day of driving. Breakfast was typical of those included with the stay. The staff was friendly and even called our room to be sure everything was satisfactory. There is a new Holiday In Express right down the road so they do have some competition., but this is a much friendlier atmosphere than the typical hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovinitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 382 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago for one night as we were passing through Gunnison. The hotel has been remodeled and is very comfortable and inviting. We had a King Room and it was a little tight with a bed, desk/chair and large leather chair but not so that it was a bother. The bed was SUPER comfortable which is my #1 criteria for a hotel. My #2 criteria is plenty of hot water and good water pressure. The Inn at Tomichi Village excelled in this area also. We were so pleased with the room that when we were passing through Gunnison a couple of weeks later, we booked there again. This time we got a Queen Room which was even better. It was the same great quality as the King Room but there was a little more space to move around. The staff was very professional and helped us pick a restaurant for dinner. The only negative and the reason I didn't give it five stars was the breakfast. I don't expect much from a free hotel breakfast, but this was a poorer quality than most. Still, the rooms are so great that I will stay there in a second if we are in Gunnison again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msrwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed a this inn/motel because it had good reviews. The staff was so nice and the rooms are as pictured. We were there the Sunday night of Labor Day weekend. The inn set up an outdoor movie screen, which I read is something they do on Friday and Saturday nights in the summer. It was a hoot--to use a clean fun kind of word. They lit a fire in a big pit, supplied s'more fixings, set out chairs, gave us blankets, and even brought out popcorn.

It is a mile out of town so if you are expecting to walk to restaurants for dinner it would be too much. There is a bike path on the main road though and if you have bikes the ride into town would be easy. I liked waking up and walking outside and seeing the big W (for Western state) on the hillside, the open fields, and the mountains so I didn't miss being in town at all.

The only mediocre mark would be for the breakfast. The staff was nice, food typical, but the cafeteria?/eating lodge was run down.

I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoLiketoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

New owners have gone out of their way to make this the nicest hotel in Gunnison. The rooms are completely remodeled and the grounds too. Breakfast is included. The area is a bit out of town so it is quiet. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast is included. Excellent value. There is a pool and hot tub.and a nice picnic area right in front of the inn. This pace was an added and unexpected treat at the end of a weekend get-away

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTB222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I recently stayed at The Inn at Tomichi Village and had an amazing time! It was very clean and inviting. The staff was so accommodating, I felt like I was at home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! The GM was great!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenniferleigh02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The sign says Affordable Hotel and we joked about that, but this hotel was a wonderful surprise. Cushy, clean rooms with comfortable chairs and beds, outstanding customer service, and a breakfast much better than the usual hotel fare. Add a pool, hot tub, picnic tables with grills, and a fire pit, and you've got a great place to stay. Just a mile or so outside Gunnison, it's really too far to walk to town, but a delightful retreat. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel has been updated very nicely. All employees are very professional and welcoming. Love the boutique feel of the hotel. Would definitely stay here again when passing through town. P.S. Loved the general manager!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CleanFrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gunnison
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Gunnison
169 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#11 of 12 in Gunnison
94 reviews
24.8 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
834 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Alpine Inn
The Alpine Inn
#7 of 12 in Gunnison
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Tomichi Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Tomichi Village

Address: 41883 Hwy 50 East, Gunnison, CO 81230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gunnison
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
#3 Business Hotel in Gunnison
Price Range: $73 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at Tomichi Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BALANCE...Everyone is looking for this in their life and you might be surprised when you find it at The Inn at Tomichi Village. Fancy rooms...Not really, but from our simple exterior you will be surprised by the tastefully appointed furnishings, the luxurious bedding, the large flat screen TVs, and extra outlets and data ports, in case you're not lucky enough to be able to unplug while you're with us. You'll be far enough out of town to enjoy the beauty and tranquility of your surroundings, but close enough to civilization in case you get an urge for a vanilla latte with soy! But there are so many reasons not to leave the property, once you are here. You can wake up to our delicious, complimentary hot breakfast. At the end of your day, unwind in the atrium enclosed pool and hot tub offering panoramic views of the areas. Sit out and relax in our beautiful, tree lined courtyard where we host outdoor movie nights on weekend nights during the summer season. You need another reason not to get back into your car? Well, you can dine right on property at Gunnison's newest restaurant, Blue Mesa Grill, featuring coastal inspired seafood dishes, fresh sushi, mouthwatering steaks and in-house ground burgers. The carefully selected wine list will provide you with the perfect compliment to your meal. Our newly renovated dining area is spacious enough to host meetings and social events for up to 100 guests. Let us coordinate all your event planning requirements and ensure you receive outstanding service from your first contact through the end of your event. We look forward to seeing you at The Inn at Tomichi Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Inn at Tomichi Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affordable Inns @ Tomichi Village Hotel Gunnison
Tomichi Village Gunnison
Best Western Gunnison
Tomichi Village Hotel Gunnison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing