We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice and accommodating place”
Review of A-B-C Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A-B-C Motel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A very nice and accommodating place”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Day 14 of 18 day motorcycle trip. Great little Mom & Pop motel. Very clean and quiet. Our room was on the second floor and had widows that open front and back. Killer water pressure in the shower. Walk to town and the restaurants. Able to wash the bike in the morning. Very nice Polish owner. Thank you

Room Tip: Ask for windows front and back if want to sleep with no a/c
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    28
    9
    6
    0
See reviews for
13
37
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pana, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great motel! I visited for 2 nights and couldn't have been happier with my choice. Clean and friendly staff with very helpful advise for the surrounding area. They pointed us in the right direction for rafting, hiking and local restaurants. Will definitely stay again next time I am in the area!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkbeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed for two nights. Staff was very helpful with where to go for great hiking, white water rafting, and local places to eat. Stayed for two nights. Staff was very helpful with where to go for great hiking, white water rafting, and local places to eat. Would definitely return. Very clean, very affordable, and welcoming staff eager to point you in the right direction! :)Would definitely return. Very clean, very affordable, and welcoming staff eager to point you in the right direction! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank climb8912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I rolled into Gunnison on the motorcycle about 7:30 yesterday evening and picked this place on a lark. Friendly staff, clean, quiet room on the side of the building, I was able to park my Beemer right next to the door. The value is excellent! I'd come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcarpenter53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethalto, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We spent two nights at this motel located right next to the downtown area of Gunnison. Clean, comfortable rooms and the motel itself was very quiet. We were interested in doing some white water rafting and hiking but not sure where to go. The staff, which we believe are the owners, were very helpful and gave us several options to consider nearby. Next time we visit Gunnison we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saluki287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha ne
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I am a travel agent at Celebrate Travel in Omaha Ne
I sent a group of hunters to the ABC motel
They all raved about how great the hotel and location were
Close to shopping restaurants and bars
The staff was especially helpful
They knew everything about the area and the hunting

Room Tip: all rooms were fine for anyone that is handicap ask for ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celebratetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for a couple nights earlier this year, and we can't complain about a thing. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the owners were extremely nice and friendly. We felt right at home! I don't think you can find a more enjoyable place to stay in Gunnison. We are planning another trip this fall, and will definitely be back.

Julian

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gunnison hotels
1.8 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Gunnison
156 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 12 in Gunnison
94 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 12 in Gunnison
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A-B-C Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-B-C Motel

Property: A-B-C Motel
Address: 212 E Tomichi Ave, US Higway 50, Gunnison, CO 81230-2327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gunnison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — A-B-C Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your A-B-C Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a-b-c Hotel Gunnison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing