We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay During Rodeo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We try to go to Cattleman's Days in Gunnison every year and the last two years we stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff was very nice, the place is pretty new so everything is nice, it was very clean and the room was great. Bed comfortable with good pillows! Good choice if you are looking in the area.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank thebigdogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExp81230, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thank you for the recommendation! We're glad you were satisfied with your stay! We hope to see you again next Cattlemen's days!
Sierra Bearth
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 344 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014

The staff was welcoming, and the room was very large and comfortable as was the bed. The breakfast was good. My only complaint was that the property is almost 50 miles from the Black Canyon of the Gunnison, which was the only reason we stayed there. We did take a 90 minute ranger-led boat tour on the Gunnison River, which was fabulous.

Go to the Blue Mesa Grill for dinner. The food is delicious and very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExp81230, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for the feedback! We're pleased you found the room comfortable and breakfast good! Gunnison has a ton of fun activities to offer. This valley has some of the best rafting, mountain biking, fishing and much more. The Black Canyon, although in the Gunnison Valley, actually lies a little close to Montrose, we apologize for that inconvenience.
Sierra Bearth
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The other great reviews have said it all, and I don't have much to add. I want to emphasize that it is a comfortable, clean place to stay with a friendly, helpful staff...and great cinnamon rolls, as well as a wide variety of breakfast offerings. We frequently travel to this part of Colorado, and we will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express if we need a place in the beautiful Gunnison area.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank YolandaGolightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExp81230, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback! We strive everyday to make our guests' stays as comfortable as possible, and we absolutely love getting positive feedback! We'd be thrilled to see you again in the future!
Sierra Bearth
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

My wife and I just spent a week in this hotel for the third July in a row. We have also stayed here two other times in the past five years. We love the wildflowers in the Gunnison and Crested Butte areas in July, and the fall colors in early October. We keep staying at this hotel because it does a good job of taking care of us. We prefer a suite with a separate bedroom and a balcony.

The breakfasts are excellent, and they do not run out of food even during busy times. The hotel is clean. They just replaced the hallway carpeting. They just resealed and repainted the parking lot.

I fully expect to be here again next summer.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank JoefromOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExp81230, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback and attention to detail! We've been doing a bit of updating and are always trying to improve our guests' stays, so it's nice to get some positive feedback! Let us know if there is ever anything we could do to make any of your stays more comfortable!
Sierra Bearth
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Nice to arrive welcomed by staff. After driving from Denver (over 4 hours) it's sweet to be able to get registered and go straight to my room. Great staff, nice room, totally Holiday inn as expected. Reasonable, and the breakfast was fresh with many options including pancakes! Coffee was great.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
Thank Ckstoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob4955, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

We recently added so more options to our breakfast bar, so we're delighted you found there to be plenty of options! We're glad you had a great stay and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel.

I have stayed in plenty of super high end hotels, and the cleanliness, spaciousness, and privacy of this hotel pleased me very much. Much more modern and professional than what I expected to find in a tiny town like Gunnison. Granite countertops, good lighting, and beautiful tile in the shower all made the bathroom seem surprisingly luxurious for an economy hotel.

While vacationing at our family's cabin nearby, we had to make several midnight trips to the ER that week. We needed a quiet place to stay for our family to recover near the hospital, and this Holiday Inn Express was absolutely perfect.

I could not have been more pleased.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guitarman440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob4955, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

We're pleased your stay exceeded your expectations! That is our goal for every stay and it's great to hear it was achieved!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here for a single night in a king suite on our way back to Denver. Our room was a good size, clean and comfortable and the hotel was quiet. The lobby area is big, open and spacious and the receptionist who welcomed us was efficient and welcoming. Breakfast was pretty good, with both hot and cold items, but polystyrene plates and plastic cutlery don't help the experience. The Business Centre was a tiny room just off the reception area with two computers - one of which wasn't connected to a printer. The evening receptionist was very helpful when I attempted an online check-in for our flight home from the Business Centre - this took ages as the computer was very slow. There is a variety of restaurants in the town and a file with menus in the reception area. All pretty much as you would expect with no nasty surprises. What did surprise us was just how beautiful this area was and, had we not been dashing for a plane, we could easily have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birdersmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob4955, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

We're glad our accommodations met your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience of our business center; we do have plans to update it, so hopefully it will be more suitable for your next stay. Thank you so much for your feedback!
Sierra Bearth
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gunnison
1.3 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Gunnison
169 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
832 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gunnison
Quality Inn Gunnison
#6 of 12 in Gunnison
199 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Alpine Inn
The Alpine Inn
#8 of 12 in Gunnison
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison

Address: 910 E Tomichi Ave, Gunnison, CO 81230-2018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gunnison
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
#4 Business Hotel in Gunnison
Price Range: $108 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gunnison's newest and finest accommodations with 107 hotel rooms, including 4 two room suites and balcony suites with over sized tubs and steam showers. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison is located just off Highway 50 and features a complimentary airport shuttle between 7AM and 7PM for the Gunnison/Crested Butte Regional Airport. We recently added a game room to our property for the children! Featuring ping pong, corn hole, Foosball and a growing selection! Our hotel has interior corridors with rooms on the first, second, and third floors. We do offer a COMPLIMENTARY, FULL HOT BREAKFAST featuring our cinnamon rolls, eggs, bagels, oatmeal, and cold/hot beverages. Our hotel does not have a restaurant, but it is located less than a mile from downtown and most restaurants, and several restaurants deliver to our site. We have a pantry stocked with drinks, snacks, and frozen meals that is open for guests' purchases at all hours. We also provide in room coffee/tea, MICROWAVE, and REFRIGERATOR. All of our rooms have new flat screen, HD TVs, HBO, and DVD players with a free DVD rental located in our pantry and RedBox rentals immediately adjacent to our property. We also have FREE WIRELESS INTERNET throughout the hotel and in guests' rooms. Our onsite services include our FITNESS CENTER with cardio equipment, indoor JACUZZI, and the largest heated INDOOR POOL in town. We have an ONSITE LAUNDRY room and offer off-site dry cleaning services. We do have a BUSINESS CENTER with computers and a printer, and our staff is more than willing to make copies or send faxes per the guests' request. We have meeting space available to accommodate 10-50 people as well as a conference room. Our staff here is friendly and eager to provide recommendations to you during your stay, including Gunnison's best dining locations and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gunnison Hotel Gunnison
Holiday Inn Gunnison
Gunnison Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing