We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely redone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Completely redone”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We spent two nights in this facility as it became a base of operations for our trip. The hotel is older but has been completely redone in the last few years. Only complaint was the size of the vanity in the bathroom. It was very small and did not offer much space on top for toiletries. But the room was very clean and nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob4955, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We truly appreciate your comments on your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Gunnison. We are very glad that you enjoyed our hotel and hope to see you again some time in the future!

Laney Burns
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    89
    20
    10
    3
See reviews for
107
108
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stopped here on our way through. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and laundry room was close by. Needed extra change for washer and dryer and they were accommodating. We were on a motorcycle so space was limited. Other hotels have detergent for you but you have to purchase it here. That was only negative we had. Good hotel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sontina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob4955, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am going to share your review with the General Manager of the hotel. We will discuss your comments about providing laundry soap for our guests. We hope to accomodate you on your next trip to Gunnison.
Autumn Boomershine
(Asst. General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We upgraded our hotel due to hard beds at the last place in town. The beds here were hard as well and we got a wake up call at 1 am which was not good at all. The walls were so thin we could hear everything the guests next to us. When I told the front desk about the unwelcome 1 am wake up call she didn't do anything. I would have expected some kind of discount or something for the next time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahHerring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob4955, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
I am extremely sorry for your bad sleeping experience with us here at the Holiday Inn Express-Gunnison. A wake up call in the middle of the night is unacceptable and we apologize for the rude awakening. We truly appreciate your comments on the issues you experienced at our hotel. We have addressed the issues and hope to have you again sometime in the future. If there is anything we can do to accommodate you better when you arrive next time, just let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
201 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed one night on a long driving trip. Exactly as we expect a Holiday Inn, especially a new one, to be. Plus it had a guest laundry, which was clean and a blessing. Hot breakfast okay, a bit below some of the other similar chains, but they did have an automated pancake machine. Great fun, although the pancakes were just okay.

Room Tip: faces the main road, but we didn't find the noise a problem. So all same priced rooms are proba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piotzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob4955, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It is good to hear that you were able to appreciate the guest laundry. Guest laundry can be quite helpful when it is really needed. I will talk with our General Manager about your views on our breakfast. Maybe there is something we can do with regards to changing vendors or changing some of the breakfast choices. We would have to follow the Holiday Inn Express brand choices. I appreciate that you took the time to share with us about your stay. Thank you so very much.
Autumn Boomershine
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a great hotel in Gunnison, the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and had games in the lobby that you can play after a long day traveling. Breakfast was also good. The room was large and very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spooner_rooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob4955, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for such a great review for our hotel! It is great to hear such nice comments about our staff and the accommodations you experienced while visiting Gunnison. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you again!

Laney Burns
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. This Holiday Inn Express is literally one of my two favorite in the State of Colorado. Always clean and the people are so nice. Their breakfast is fantastic and you are always greeted with a smile by the staff.

Huge comfy rooms. There is even a lift in the pool area to help people from the wheelchairs to the pool or the hot tub.

If you are staying in Gunnison, this is certainly the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonWhiteArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob4955, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much for that amazing review. I hope your future stays will be just as wonderful. Thank you for choosing our hotel.
Autumn Boomershine
(Asst. General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I were traveling to Colorado for a wedding. We booked a room at the Holiday Inn Express in Gunnison because of the reviews we had read on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately, the group we were traveling with changed plans and we had to cancel our stay at this hotel. The management understood our need and worked with us to have our money refunded. They were nothing but pleasant and hopeful. I believe that speaks volumes about how they truly value customer satisfaction. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob4955, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
That is great! I am very happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you in that way. We want so much to have all our guests feel they are valued. There are times unfortunately depending on the way the reservation was booked that we are unable to cancel the reservation. In your case we were able to honor your request. Thank you for your review.
Autumn Boomershine
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gunnison
1.3 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Gunnison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
2.9 mi away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#11 of 12 in Gunnison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gunnison
Quality Inn Gunnison
#8 of 12 in Gunnison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
Address: 910 E Tomichi Ave, Gunnison, CO 81230-2018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gunnison
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
#4 Business Hotel in Gunnison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gunnison's newest and finest accommodations with 107 hotel rooms, including 4 two room suites and balcony suites with over sized tubs and steam showers. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison is located just off Highway 50 and features a complimentary airport shuttle between 7AM and 7PM for the Gunnison/Crested Butte Regional Airport. We recently added a game room to our property for the children! Featuring ping pong, corn hole, Foosball and a growing selection! Our hotel has interior corridors with rooms on the first, second, and third floors. We do offer a COMPLIMENTARY, FULL HOT BREAKFAST featuring our cinnamon rolls, eggs, bagels, oatmeal, and cold/hot beverages. Our hotel does not have a restaurant, but it is located less than a mile from downtown and most restaurants, and several restaurants deliver to our site. We have a pantry stocked with drinks, snacks, and frozen meals that is open for guests' purchases at all hours. We also provide in room coffee/tea, MICROWAVE, and REFRIGERATOR. All of our rooms have new flat screen, HD TVs, HBO, and DVD players with a free DVD rental located in our pantry and RedBox rentals immediately adjacent to our property. We also have FREE WIRELESS INTERNET throughout the hotel and in guests' rooms. Our onsite services include our FITNESS CENTER with cardio equipment, indoor JACUZZI, and the largest heated INDOOR POOL in town. We have an ONSITE LAUNDRY room and offer off-site dry cleaning services. We do have a BUSINESS CENTER with computers and a printer, and our staff is more than willing to make copies or send faxes per the guests' request. We have meeting space available to accommodate 10-50 people as well as a conference room. Our staff here is friendly and eager to provide recommendations to you during your stay, including Gunnison's best dining locations and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gunnison Hotel Gunnison
Holiday Inn Gunnison
Gunnison Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing