We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the high prices”
Review of Twisted Fork

Twisted Fork
Ranked #9 of 51 Restaurants in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Gunnison, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worth the high prices”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Skimp on meat portions while over charging for everything. I would not recommend this place to anyone. I live in Gunnison and will not be going back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    47
    9
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Ok
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We loved Twisted Fork! Were seated on the patio and it was delightful! Waiter was very outstanding and friendly! All three of us go the Kobe burger and it was delicious! But everything that we saw coming out for other customers looked wonderful too! Will go back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mommychain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious Dinner”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stopped here for dinner after a long day of hiking on the Colorado Trail. The staff were outstanding: friendly and happy to make recommendations. The Kobe burger was delicious, well complemented by a fresh fruit Italian soda and deconstructed sundae for dessert. This was a delightful find in town.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hikingmusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top Ten”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I had the mung bean noodle bowl with ginger-carrot sauce, and I have never had such a wonderful mix of flavors. The owner was so friendly and sat down with us and chatted. Just loved everything about it. My husband raved over his Kobe burger and fries with spices. Cold soup was watermelon rind, strawberry with feta cheese. Just WOW on this one! Wish we had you guys in our Denver area!
Kathryn

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“If you like brussels sprouts don't miss the appetizer...”
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

I think the fried brussels sprouts were award winning!! Yummy. The chicken pho was ok, probably would not order it again. My husband liked the fried chicken. Lots of gluten free choices. A nice choice for dinner as we travel through this area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nona4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Fork also viewed

 

Been to Twisted Fork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing