We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

Mario's Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #1 of 50 Restaurants in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gunnison
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

On our most recent trip we wanted to try a place we hadn't been to and I am really glad we picked Mario's. The pizza was great and my Hubby stated it was one of the best pizza's he has ever had and he is very picky :) The atmosphere is nice, we will certainly be back

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    82
    26
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“This ain't NY pizza...but this ain't NY. That said...this pizza is GREAT!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Being from Jersey I have a very specific definition for "pizza". However, as this is Central Colorado and not NY....Marios's pizza ROCKS!!! So far they're two for two. Outside of NY/NJ I've only found a couple of places that can make what I consider "outstanding" pizza....but as far as serving up an excellent pizza...Mario's delivers the goods...both figuratively and literally.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bogateer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pizza was great, service not so much”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The pizza was amazing but I have to say the service was slow. I don't always notice slow service but when I am with my two younger boys it is very noticeable and the service was super slow here.
Luckily the pizza made up for it. When we go back to Gunnison we will stop in again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best gluten-free pizza anywhere, with HOMADE dough!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had the pleasure of eating at Mario's last fall when taking in the changing Aspens. Their pizza was outrageously good! My wife has a wheat allergy and she was thrilled that they offered gluten-free pizza (we had called ahead to inquire). The best part was that they make the dough right there in the restaurant and it is fabulous! Best we have found anywhere in the country. Plus it is such a friendly, fun atmosphere. An A+ for sure!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thunderbirdbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Typical Pizza”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Mario's is a typical pizza place. There's nothing fancy about it. The food is good, but everything tastes about the same.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hughes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Mario's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing