We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely where the locals go!”

The Bean Coffeehouse
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: We offer organic & fair trade slow-roasted coffees, specialty espresso drinks, loose leaf teas, fresh vegetable juices, and a full smoothie & shake menu. Delicious crepes, breakfast burritos, local organic salads, bagels, sandwiches & pastries accompany our drinks.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Definitely where the locals go!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

On my most recent trip to the Bean I discovered that they do not offer decaf coffee- only a decaf Americano, which was awful. Stick with the caffeinated coffees, they usually have a good variety or other espresso drinks, which are also good. I had enjoyed the breakfast burritos until I discovered they are premade and partially microwaved- not really what I had in mind! It is a good place to relax with a cup of coffee and they offer free internet with purchase.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blueskytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    25
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
TABERNASH
Level Contributor
129 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yummy frappacino”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Friendly staff, quick service and great flavor. A lil more expensive than Starbucks and my local coffee shop.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mtntopmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good Coffee and breakfast”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Always stop at the Bean in Gunnison for coffee and crepes and burritos. It's tradition at the livestock judging to stop in for breakfast there

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank PEMarrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The bean was a nice stopover.”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

The bean was a nice stopover for a quick lunch in Gunnison. Recommend the spinach crepe. Don't have much to say about the jam in the Strawberry crepe. I would have preferred more fruit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“best smoothies, coffee, and breakfast!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I love the Bean's hip, friendly vibe and their food and drinks are top notch. Their smoothies are the best I have come across... all real fruit, and many yummy and healthy options like coconut milk. If you need some great coffee, a breakfast burrito, or a healthy delicious smoothie you should go here. I think they are the only place around with a juice bar.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank just_sayin97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bean Coffeehouse also viewed

 

Been to The Bean Coffeehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing