We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Unexpected Blessing For Two Cross-Country Walkers”
Review of Mesa Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gunnison
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mesa Campground
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife and I are currently walking across the country. After four days of walking and staying at National Forest campgrounds (which were nice, but, due to the time of year, weren't fully open yet), we reached the Mesa RV Resort, and it was like stumbling into a wonderful oasis. It's an unbelievably peaceful and beautiful campground, and, more importantly, it's run by absolutely delightful people who went above and beyond to make us as comfortable as possible.

If we come back this way again (on foot or in a vehicle), we'll be staying here without a doubt. The facilities and the staff were definitely a blessing and we'd be happy to recommend Mesa RV Resort to anyone, whether it's tent campers, RV campers, or people using one of the two wooden cabins for rent. Just a fantastic place run by fantastic people, and it also happens to feature pretty much any of the amenities you'd want, including electricity, laundry, clean restrooms/showers, and tons of space for walking dogs or just enjoying the outdoors.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 559MikeB559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

We picked the Mesa RV park sight unseen and we were not disappointed. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had full hookups at a very reasonable daily rate. They can accommodate RVs of all sizes. The sites are standard size (25ft wide), they are well maintained and each has a picnic table. They have many people who camp here all summer. They have all of the expected services for an RV park, ie, store, propane, laundry, etc. I was very happy to find that they have facilities for recycling. They also have accommodations for bikers, cabins and mobile homes for rent. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlendaS260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

It is called Mesa Rv Resort and it has a wonderful internet site www.mesarvresort.us with wonderful pictures of the resort and the surrounding area. We were only the second guests to rent there new log cabin and we loved it. It was built by the new owners and work campers and is supplied with the basics. It has electric so you have a refrigerator and a stove for cooking, and lighting and a ceiling fan. A helpful hint for anyone coming from a warm state, the evenings are cool, so pack accordingly. There is no heat in the cabins. The deck is great to sit in the evenings and visit with anyone passing by. The location is excellent with town just a few minutes down the road and the Blue Mesa Reservior a few minutes in the opposite direction. This is a well taken care of resort, with a park like atmosphere. We enjoyed our time there and bet you will too!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDU50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sylviane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gunnison hotels
4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Gunnison
168 reviews
4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 12 in Gunnison
96 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
4 mi away
Quality Inn Gunnison
Quality Inn Gunnison
#9 of 12 in Gunnison
196 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Alpine Inn
The Alpine Inn
#7 of 12 in Gunnison
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mesa Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesa Campground

Address: 36128 W. US Hwy 50, Gunnison, CO 81230 (Formerly Mesa RV Resort)
Location: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Gunnison
Price Range: $23 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mesa Campground is located in a beautiful and ideal location between Gunnison and Blue Mesa Reservoir. Our well kept grounds provide the perfect environment for your weekend getaway or summer vacation! Friendly staff and a homely feel, this Campground is certainly a place you will want to return to! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing