We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Mexican food”

Anejo's Bistro and Bar
Ranked #13 of 50 Restaurants in Gunnison
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Colorado
Level Contributor
96 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican food”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Great happy hour, with an excellent house margarita. Tacos, enchiladas, refried beans and chips/salsa were all excellent, as was the service. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fisherman01Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    17
    6
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“No better Mexican anywhere”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Chips and salsa are outstanding. Chile Relleno, likewise. Very reasonably priced. Nice people working at Anejo, and it has a cool vibe.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 424Jack_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewater, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food in Gunnison.”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I love the Anejo, and eat there frequently. The place is family owned and operated, the prices are very reasonable, and the food is outstanding! I recommend this restaurant often; as other reviewers have stated, do not let the outside decor fool you - yes, it is a tiny, side-street, non-descript place... but you won't be sorry you gave it a chance!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DriftersDispatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Don't let the exterior fool you...this place is a hole in the wall...but those are often the best...and this in one of those times. Outstanding cheese enchiladas and chile rellenos. Extremely tasty and generous house margaritas. Chips and salsa...very very good. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bogateer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican food in the Mountains of Colorado”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

You'd have to be with someone local to notice or find this restaurant in downtown Gunnison, Colorado. My son lives in Crested Butte, and frequents the restaurant, and knew of the great food and my love for Mexican. The staff were very friendly, it seemed we were really in Mexico, and the food was very good. We were short on time, but they accommodated very nicely, the food was wonderful, and the presentation very nice. This one is definitely worth hunting down if you are passing through Gunnison!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsNormaJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anejo's Bistro and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Anejo's Bistro and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing