We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely Renovated”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We last stayed here about 1 1/2 years ago and the hotel has been completely renovated, The lobby and pool area are very attractive. Our room was clean and comfortable with nice bedding. Hot breakfast included eggs, bacon, sausage, gravy, biscuits, as well as pancakes, waffles and the usual pastries. All the staff is very friendly, helpful and accommodating! If you need anything, you can walk across the street to Walmart, a grocery store and restaurants. This my favorite place to stay in Gunnison.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jskva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 167 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

The rooms are always exceptional. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Great location and easy access to restaurants and filling stations. I am a frequent traveler and this hotel is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 508jeffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The renovation is great, location is convenient, but what makes our stay for many years such a pleasure is the friendly, attentive, and welcoming staff. We always feel like we are returning home when we visit Gunnison.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ROSEMARIE40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The room upgrades were great, new bedding was wonderful. Nice room at a great value.The staff is friendly and the hotel provides a nice alternative to Crested Butte resorts at much higher prices. The complimentary breakfast is a welcomed benefit

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

very very good experience young lady on front dest should be given big raise
she makes you hotel what it is she goes out of her way on every thing she does
morning breakfust was fanomual I would highly recomend this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed here for 12 days and was overjoyed at the wonderful people who work there. Everyone was so cheerful and helpful. The morning breakfast was a real treat.... and what a way to start my day. I came from Michigan with a friend to visit her first grandchild who was living a couple of blocks away. We were at her daughters house in the daytime and then in the evening I would come back to the comfort inn and go swimming in the pool. I kept some yogurts and veggies in my little fridge in my room. The bathroom and sleeping area were always clean and fresh and I felt right at home. When it came time to leave I felt sad to leave my new friends behind, because that is the way they made me feel. You have a great crew there just thought I would mention it. If I come back to Gunnison I will be staying at the Comfort Inn for sure! Thank you so much for the wonderful experience!!!!
xo A Michigan Grandma (JudyMiller)

Room Tip: The bed was sooooooo comfy and clean. Plus the room was quiet! The people at the front desk were he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Larry-Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The remodel looks fantastic! The update was much needed. The staff was extremely helpful. It was really quiet in my room, unlike my experience in other hotels in Gunnison. I think the room rate was pretty reasonable, lower than the HIE and appreciate the peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kkwoodbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gunnison
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
809 reviews
2.7 mi away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#11 of 12 in Gunnison
94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gunnison
Quality Inn Gunnison
#9 of 12 in Gunnison
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 911 N Main St, Gunnison, CO 81230-2415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gunnison
#5 Family Hotel in Gunnison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
Price Range: $75 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Gunnison, CO is a family owned business and has been providing a superior lodging option in the valley since 2000. The property has been fully renovated as of 2014. This 3-story roadside hotel is 1.7 miles from Gunnison-Crested Butte Regional Airport and 1.4 miles from the Western State Colorado University. All rooms include free WiFi, as well as flat-screen TVs and coffee makers. Upgraded rooms feature microwaves and minifridges, while suites add separate living areas with pull-out sofas or whirlpool tubs. Complimentary full, hot breakfast buffet is provided, and a free airport shuttle is available. There's also an indoor pool with whirlpool spa, an exercise room, guest laundry facilities, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Gunnison
Gunnison Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing