We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waunita Hot Springs Ranch
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Gunnison(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
$72
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
$62
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
$60
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Tomichi Village(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
$69
$64
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alpine Inn(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
$60
$58
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Holiday Motel(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
$75
$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A-B-C Motel(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
$69
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
105
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspringle familybreakfast and dinnerhome cookingfamily friendly environmentfamily reunionrooms are cleanpringlesbyob
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 110 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I can't speak highly enough about Waunita and my family's experience there. It has all you could expect - well trained horses, beautiful scenery, warm springs to soak in, good food, farm animals that love kids to visit, a peaceful setting to enjoy the sunset, dark clear skies at night, the chance to ride, fish, raft, hike, campfires and cowboy tales...But what really sets Waunita apart from all the other ranches is the people. Waunita is the home of the Pringle family. Three generations of Pringles work and live at Waunita and their genuine spirit of friendship is evident in every aspect of the ranch. The rest of the staff is great as well. Their "child wrangler" could seemingly sense when kids wanted time to their own and would just appear to assist them in having the independence and freedom to enjoy the week as much as us parents did. Our week at Waunita was one our family will never forget and hope to repeat in the years to come.

Room Tip: Rooms are basic but comfortable. No need to pack much, laundry machines are free and complete with detergents etc. Sunscreen and bug spray is out for all to use. Soap, shampoo and hair dryers provided as well.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvs2ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

For 3 year we have held our Retreat at Waunita. We love it and couldn't think of a better place to spend our time! The Pringles are amazing and the Ranch is perfect. The food is delicious and the hotsprings are magic!

Room Tip: My favorite is Room 26, bring and sunny!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivalapaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpringle, Owner at Waunita Hot Springs Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

We just want to say thank you to all of our wonderful guests all over the world. We love you and we appreciate all of your comments and encouragement. We can't say thank you enough.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was our second visit to Waunita Hot Springs Ranch and we enjoyed it as much as the first!
The Pringle Family went out of their way to make sure my husband and I and our 5 grand kids had a great experience. Leave your cell phones, iPads and computers at home because this is truly a vacation! It is a chance to experience quality time with family and all this beautiful place has to offer. Carol, the artist in residence, was a very special addition! Celebrating the 4th of July in Gunnison was a lot of fun as well. See you next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdkidsrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a week at Waunita Hot Springs Ranch where we vacationed with two grandchildren ages 9 and 10. What a wonderful experience. The Pringle family who own and operate the ranch and their staff make everyone feel special and take care of all needs. The horse rides were amazing with various trails through meadows and woods lead by a extremely competent wrangler. Rides varied in length and were offered at different times during the day and generally included six to ten riders. The accommodations were good and the excellent food was served buffet style. This was our second trip to Waunita Hot Springs Ranch and we highly recommend this ranch as a great vacation for all family members. David and Fredda

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freddaf2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

It was my 4th visit and still had lots to do. Just left and want to plan my next visit. Finally got to Stella Mtn despite the hail storm. It was awesome! Deserts are still to die for and the staff is so accomodating. It really is a special place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyjacket832000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews