We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Homestead
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Homestead
from $81.00
More Info
from $19.26
More Info
from $106.67
More Info
from $439.98
More Info
Reviews (1,604)
Filter reviews
1,604 results
Traveler rating
1,214
271
87
22
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,214
271
87
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boarding boat tour snorkeling trip visitor center coral reef marine life eco adventure island experience captain harold light house boca chica great trip picnic tables south florida lighthouse key jones
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,604 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Beautiful day to explore. I wasn't able to take the boat tour since they were sold out. Guess I'll need to return!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank CheeseHead1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was a really fun boat ride and adventure to Boca Chita Key in Biscayne NP. Our guide was fantastic, very knowledgeable and friendly, and we couldn't ask for a more perfect day. Although a small key, the sand here is the whitest I've ever seen, and only wish we had more time to stay.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The scuba experience was fun. It was as great as can be. Only con was water was 74 degrees. A little cold.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Aileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Biscayne is the largest marine NP in the U.S. with over 95 percent of the park being water. The tour of Boca Chita Key is a blast!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank docdavis4l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

My wife & I elected to take the Paddling & Snorkeling tour through the park. This is absolutely one of the best ways to see the park, since you get to experience the different ecosystems and get to spend a good amount of time out on the water (the bulk of Biscayne is water-covered/underwater)

We were driven via speedboat out to the mangroves, where we paddled through on some Stand-up paddleboards, looking for wildlife. We saw a lot of fish, some small (not at all threatening) sharks, barracudas, and a ton of jellyfish - we actually got to hold a jellyfish!
We had a short break for lunch and then went out to the Atlantic Reef for some snorkeling, which was awesome! Once again got to see several fish and a ton of interesting corals, etc.

This is a similar tour to the sailing & snorkeling, but as far as I understand the benefit of the Paddling & Snorkeling (no Sailing) is that the motor boat has an easier time changing plans on-the-fly to accommodate different conditions, while the sailing pretty much has to follow its dictated destinations/itinerary based on the wind.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Traveler53640194926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews