We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Wings I've ever had”

Keg South of Homestead
Ranked #49 of 165 Restaurants in Homestead
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best Wings I've ever had”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

When I travel any where near Homestead, I come to Keg South for the wings. They are the best wings ever, not that vinegary mess you get at most big chain places. I wish I knew their secret recipe because it's a 2+ hour drive. The burgers are also great, and the coldest beer around. The service goes up and down, but it's usually very good, the last time I was there, the restrooms needed a little updating, but they were clean. If you want wings and a cold beer this is the place to go!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VSPBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for wings and fun...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had a wings place we frequented quite a bit where we used to live and since moving to Homestead had been looking for our new "Wings Hangout." Well, we found it at Keg South... Great wings and great service...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great burgers and wings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I love the keg burgers here. Food is always good and the servers are really nice. Great value! Wings and steak sandwiches are also delicious.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank shopaholic2644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Established 1968....Old and Tired....like the staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We Stoped off for an afternoon drink to check the place out in view of a evening visit for food and drink. That won't be happening! 45 years been open with no investment. Poor hygiene from bar/serving staff.

We felt dirty just being there!! Never again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank In2pets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best wings!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Great wings and burgers. With a frosted mug of root beer or sweet tea, a great meal. Freindly people also.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacksonjigsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keg South of Homestead also viewed

 

Been to Keg South of Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing