We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“I was very pleased with the room they gave me after...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Homestead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Homestead
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Homestead
Veerle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I was very pleased with the room they gave me after...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was very pleased with the room they gave me after relocating me nearer to the front desk. Breakfast was also a fine experience in the morning at 6.30.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Days Inn Homestead, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while in Homestead, Fl your feedback is valuable to us as we continue to improve the property. The entire staff and myself thank you again for staying with us.
Richard Collazo GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    75
    101
    98
    124
See reviews for
129
130
37
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The only thing nice about this particular facility was the young man that greeted us at check in. Otherwise, this facility was not easy to look at. when we were given our room number, we had to go around the back end to the other side. There were several trailers of cut up shubbery that were just sitting there taking up parkin spaces. there was also a family that was cooking out in front of their room. Litterally a charcol cook out that not only smelled up the area we were at, but this family was letting their kids play with sticks that the kids were poking at the fire with. I've never seen this allowed in any another hotel/motel establishment.

When we got to the room, well it was clear that this facility needs a major upgrade/update to it's furnishings. Let's start with the A/C. Worked great, good cold air for the hot days/nights. But the plastic cover rattled so much everytime the a/c turned on that we litteraly had to put cardboard inbetween the grooves so that we would not be kept up during the night. The lamp above our heads at the table area was just a light bulb. The TV is so outdated that you could not really enjoy a movie on only the 32 channels availalbe. It was not even a flat screen, which at this point in time, all hotels have flat screens. The furnishings looked old and musty, even made the room smell. The safe looked like it was part of a break in, it was old and still used a key. The bed was comfortable, but we woke up scratching the following morning. When we were out during the day after our first night, we came back to find out that our room had not been cleaned. It was in the same shape as we had left it when we left that early morning.

Overall, this particular hotel was not fun and not well kept. For the establishment to not know, see or do anything with this facility means that they don't know what's going on, or they don't care.

I want to believe that they don't know but truely, you guys should do like the undercover boss series and send someone in undercover and take a look at what is allowed in the parking areas and what really needs to be done with the rooms and service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Valerie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Homestead hotels

Miami
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I gave it a 2 because the room was at least clean. There were bugs in the shower, the water was dripping from the sink's faucet when we first walked in, the shower's water was freezing cold (even after I let it run for 10 minutes.) The lobby wreaked of cigarettes and the staff was busy talking about personal things, which was very unprofessional. I can't believe I paid $80 for one night at this place. Please clean the place up!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank coslopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Not worth staying, look for a better place to sleep. Needs a MAJOR face lift. No security, no hot water, old TV, limited chanels, not enough electrical outlets, plumbing faling apart, etc, etc, etc. Kept awake by rowdy crowd drinking, shouting, setting off car alarms in the parking lot. Call to the front desk was useless. Overall staff was competent, but, obviously the owners don't want to maintain the property.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PDemessianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My family and I stayed three days two of the three days i had to call the front desk about no hot water in my room. The staff was friendly the beds were small but we made it work for us.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Demetria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
0.9 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 17 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Miami Homestead
Courtyard Miami Homestead
#1 of 17 in Homestead
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#4 of 17 in Homestead
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 815 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Homestead

Property: Days Inn Homestead
Address: 51 South Homestead Boulevard (US 1), Homestead, FL 33030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Homestead 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Homestead Hotel Homestead
Homestead Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing