We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard room, good location...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Homestead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Homestead
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Homestead
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
312 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Standard room, good location...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Good location, nice staff, and the added touch is the restaurant (Peach Tree) on property. The bartender Jose was very accomidating. The food was very good too. Hotel was average in the cleanliness you can tell they've been improving the property from what it was. The shower had nice water pressure. The only really negative thing was the free breakfast...the cereal was stale, out of oj generally not much to choose from. though they did have a waffle maker which is a plus. Ice machine wasn't working. But with a reasonable price to stay it's not bad. Pool area was attractive. It also was quiet (atleast where our room was) which is good because it's on a busy street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diamond3650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    75
    101
    98
    124
See reviews for
129
130
37
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heerhugowaard
Level Contributor
286 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We booked this hotel (online) because we wanted to visit the Everglades and the location on US1 is pretty good for a trip to Royal Palm and Flamingo. But that was just about the only advantage of this hotel. The safe in our room was locked and we had to move with all our luggage to another room in driving rain. The furniture was old, the carpets stained. The toilet broke down. The first night there was a refrigerator truck parked outside our room, lots of noise. Also from the nightclub that is located on the premises; it closes around three you are sure to wake up from the noise. Breakfast (in the nightclub) is free but minimal.
The personnel is not very nice or helpful. Would definitely not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in a block not bordering the US1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliadrusilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Homestead hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was pretty average (no issues with the room) and very affordable, but served as a good starting point for our trips to biscayne and the everglades (20 min from each). It was also nicely located near the start of the keys and the turnpike for easy access to most of southern florida. Stay here for a cheap affordable hotel where you don't spend much time in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I just drove from Norfolk to Key West on business, and stayed at 3 different Days Inns in 3 different states.This was by far the worst Days Inn i stayed at. The TV was broken, the curtains did not close all the way, but by far the worst thing was the roaches in the room

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chippowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverhill, Alabama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We ended up in a room without any hot water. When we contacted Travelocity, who in-turn contacted Days Inn; Days Inn said they wouldn't give us any discount. Their ice machine also was out-of-service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
0.9 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 17 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Miami Homestead
Courtyard Miami Homestead
#1 of 17 in Homestead
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#4 of 17 in Homestead
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 817 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Homestead

Property: Days Inn Homestead
Address: 51 South Homestead Boulevard (US 1), Homestead, FL 33030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Homestead 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Homestead Hotel Homestead
Homestead Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing