We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Decor was outdated, but rooms were clean. When my husband...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Homestead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Homestead
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decor was outdated, but rooms were clean. When my husband...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Decor was outdated, but rooms were clean. When my husband sat on the foot of the bed the head shot up in the air....we laughed at the time, but some maintenance needs to be done on the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    75
    104
    99
    124
See reviews for
131
132
37
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Versailles, Kentucky
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

After all day traveling decided to check this hotel since we have had good experience with Days Inn hotels before. Our habit to check room before paying has paid back again, after checking out two rooms we decided to find a better place to stay!
Before coming to first room located in the back of the fourth building in this complex, receptionist has assigned us for, we have been stopped by loud noise coming from room next to “ours”. About ten people was sitting on beds, floors and everywhere in that room eating pizza. We have turned around and went back to front office to see if rooms are available closer to front office for our safety. Got second key and after door opening we have to close it immediately, there was trash everywhere and beds are not even made, asked receptionist if he is joking and I didn’t find it funny at all!
Returned key and went to another hotel, very disappointed in Days Inn hotels that are keeping places like this even open, there should be standard requirement for this hotel category!

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ikocer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Homestead hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

I stay at this Days inn hotel for the 3rd time.
This time around I had a wakeup call at 3am when Bed Bugs started biting me. I got some of those bed bugs put them in side a cup and went to the front desk and showed them how nasty the Bed Bugs were. It was so Horrible and nasty that I had to get a different room. Even tho I got a different room, I was Rob of my sleep. I would never again stay at this Hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lolivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as a last resort because all others in the area were full. It was clean enough and the beds were comfortable. If you plan to sleep, however, it should not be an expectation. The Peaches Bar and Grill attached to the hotel played music so loud that the windows rattled. When we called the night manager, we were told that he had had several complaints and that he couldn't do anything. Oh! Last call for the bar is 4:30AM. So you should either go join the fun or find another place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUSSJOH, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Homestead, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Loud Noise
We understand that the Peach Tree has entertainment on the weekends and can be loud dew to the music, we have relay your comments and are currently working on controlling the noise in the Bar, we sincerely apologize for the noise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We spent 100.00(sale price) and what we got were problems.The room smelled and the rug made the bottom of our feet black with dirt. I found a bed bug on my shirt in the morning and I have bites all over. I guess we didn't check close enough when we checked in. The sheets had blood spots in numerous places. We showed the front desk the bug, they suggested that it was a tick. We asked for plastic bags to enclose everything we had brought in and they complied. This made for an inconvenient and embarrassing vacation. Who likes to travel working out of plastic bags? Not to mention all the work when you get home, to clean and wash and wonder if you are bringing any bugs into your home. As a Wyndhan Rewards member, it is not up to their usual quality. Lesson learned- We will not stay in a "cheap" motel again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howellmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUSSJOH, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Homestead, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Bed Bugs
We sincerely apologize, we have called our pest control company to inspect the room, and found no bedbugs.
We replaced the mattress to make sure we didn’t have any other bugs that could have resulted in bites. Again we sincerely apologize and if there’s anything we can do please do not hesitate to call us at 305-245-1260.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at at 47.00 a nite Quality Inn that was twice as nice as our nite at Days Inn. Beds were terrible and our remote for TV did not work

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

The service was beyond excellent!!!! Leoneia, Lamar and Johnny were all fantastic. They made our visit much more enjoyable and always were ready to help wityh anything. They are professional yet homey :) If only all motels could model themselves by their standards.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUSSJOH, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Homestead, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Heidi S
We appreciate the feedback regarding your stay, we hope to continue making improvements to the property and keep training our staff to provide great service.
Thank you again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
0.9 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 16 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Miami Homestead
Courtyard Miami Homestead
#2 of 16 in Homestead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#4 of 16 in Homestead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Homestead

Property: Days Inn Homestead
Address: 51 South Homestead Boulevard (US 1), Homestead, FL 33030
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Homestead Hotel Homestead
Homestead Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing