We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“bed bugs- don't stay here” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Homestead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Homestead
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Homestead
Howell, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bed bugs- don't stay here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We spent 100.00(sale price) and what we got were problems.The room smelled and the rug made the bottom of our feet black with dirt. I found a bed bug on my shirt in the morning and I have bites all over. I guess we didn't check close enough when we checked in. The sheets had blood spots in numerous places. We showed the front desk the bug, they suggested that it was a tick. We asked for plastic bags to enclose everything we had brought in and they complied. This made for an inconvenient and embarrassing vacation. Who likes to travel working out of plastic bags? Not to mention all the work when you get home, to clean and wash and wonder if you are bringing any bugs into your home. As a Wyndhan Rewards member, it is not up to their usual quality. Lesson learned- We will not stay in a "cheap" motel again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howellmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUSSJOH, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Homestead, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Bed Bugs
We sincerely apologize, we have called our pest control company to inspect the room, and found no bedbugs.
We replaced the mattress to make sure we didn’t have any other bugs that could have resulted in bites. Again we sincerely apologize and if there’s anything we can do please do not hesitate to call us at 305-245-1260.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    75
    101
    98
    124
See reviews for
129
130
37
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Litchfield
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at at 47.00 a nite Quality Inn that was twice as nice as our nite at Days Inn. Beds were terrible and our remote for TV did not work

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Homestead hotels

Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The service was beyond excellent!!!! Leoneia, Lamar and Johnny were all fantastic. They made our visit much more enjoyable and always were ready to help wityh anything. They are professional yet homey :) If only all motels could model themselves by their standards.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUSSJOH, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Homestead, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Heidi S
We appreciate the feedback regarding your stay, we hope to continue making improvements to the property and keep training our staff to provide great service.
Thank you again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Not clean,coffee pot didn't work,no ice, no counter tops, sink did not work and more. I'm not sure what else I can say other than don't stay there. It was very noisy with trucks starting at 5:00 AM and the lounge was so loud because of the music. I am loosing faith in Days Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUSSJOH, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Homestead, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Keep Driving
We apologize that your stay was not to your expectations, due to being a exterior corridor property noise from construction crews that are leaving can be loud dew to their trucks. We are aware of the ice machine being down and are in the process of purchasing a new one as we speak. I appreciate your feedback as it helps us better serve our guests.
Again we apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
0.9 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 17 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Miami Homestead
Courtyard Miami Homestead
#1 of 17 in Homestead
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#4 of 17 in Homestead
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 815 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Homestead

Property: Days Inn Homestead
Address: 51 South Homestead Boulevard (US 1), Homestead, FL 33030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Homestead 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Homestead Hotel Homestead
Homestead Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing