We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“TRaveling through Florida” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Homestead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Homestead
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Homestead
Litchfield
1 review
“TRaveling through Florida”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at at 47.00 a nite Quality Inn that was twice as nice as our nite at Days Inn. Beds were terrible and our remote for TV did not work

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    72
    99
    97
    123
See reviews for
127
127
36
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The service was beyond excellent!!!! Leoneia, Lamar and Johnny were all fantastic. They made our visit much more enjoyable and always were ready to help wityh anything. They are professional yet homey :) If only all motels could model themselves by their standards.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUSSJOH, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Homestead, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Heidi S
We appreciate the feedback regarding your stay, we hope to continue making improvements to the property and keep training our staff to provide great service.
Thank you again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Not clean,coffee pot didn't work,no ice, no counter tops, sink did not work and more. I'm not sure what else I can say other than don't stay there. It was very noisy with trucks starting at 5:00 AM and the lounge was so loud because of the music. I am loosing faith in Days Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUSSJOH, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Homestead, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Keep Driving
We apologize that your stay was not to your expectations, due to being a exterior corridor property noise from construction crews that are leaving can be loud dew to their trucks. We are aware of the ice machine being down and are in the process of purchasing a new one as we speak. I appreciate your feedback as it helps us better serve our guests.
Again we apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Homestead hotels

Key West
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

You have a gal working in your morning breakfast service who really is handling that job well! She is friendly, but particularly very earnest in wanting to help guests be able to get exactly what they want without a lot of searching, enjoy their breakfast, and be on their way. She combines signs which she has made - good ones- with talking to the guests with verbal directions as well. She tops this off with hands-on showing guests "how to", example in making the waffles. She's so likeable, sincere, and her natural humor had the 6-7 of us in there enjoying her banter, laughing with her and talking with each other spontaneously! Our room was clean, great pillows which I now expect at all Day's Inns and very pleasing overall.The bathtub didn't have a working stopper the one time I wanted to have a bath, but that's just one minor thing. We will continue to search out Days Inns on our retirement travels up and down the east coast. We typically have a fine stay at an affordable price using our military, AARP, or senior discount. Restaurant ... needs to be have more lighting and happier people working there. Is there an incentive to do well for employees or no budget? Kitchen closed the day we were there, but I have a feeling the manager knows about his/her problems there ...nice barmaid though! And hope you get to have breakfast with LEONELA attending it - because she's terrific and a natural people person!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are fine! But ask for ground floor, easy in and out of building, if available. Ups...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUSSJOH, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Homestead, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Great Breakfast

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing, we are currently new owners and fixing the property as we speak everyday. We’re glad you enjoy your stay and will appreciate the great comments to Leonela, she is a great person and a hard worker with a awesome attitude.
Thank you again and we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
0.9 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 17 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Miami Homestead
Courtyard Miami Homestead
#1 of 17 in Homestead
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#4 of 17 in Homestead
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
2.2 mi away
Value Place Homestead - Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Homestead

Property: Days Inn Homestead
Address: 51 South Homestead Boulevard (US 1), Homestead, FL 33030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Homestead 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Homestead Hotel Homestead
Homestead Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing