We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“NOT HAPPY” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Homestead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Homestead
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Homestead
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    75
    104
    99
    124
See reviews for
131
132
37
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had a great time staying here for 5 days. Leonela and Johnny were especially helpful, and the breakfast was good. The hotel is right on Hwy 1, and it is a short trip to Miami or the Everglades.

Stewart

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

I'm always traveling for work, and stay in several hotels per year. But, few hotels have made me feel so welcome and at home. The staff members of the Days Inn in Homestead Fla. are friendly, commited to service, accomodating and professional. From the Lya and her management team to Lamar and the front desk staff, to housekeeping and maintenance, everyone works together to create an enjoyable experience for their guests. Make sure that you start your day with Leonela and Vanessa in the hotel's breakfast cafe. They do a great job of serving a variety of hot and fresh foods in a spotless setting!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this place before our hop to key west. The price was ok but the place not so much. Our room was standard motel style with old fashioned decoration. Friendliness and helpfulness of staff was ok but the worst thing was breakfast. Now I have to admit that vultures at the breakfast buffet are a thing the hotel can't do much about and that choosing for a cheap hotel brings you amongst a certain crowd but this was disappointing to say the least. Most of breakfast was gone well before the end time was in sight. Only one staff member was desperately trying to resupply but they were out of most of the good stuff due to people who took way more than they would eat at that time and thought it was handy to bring lunch and dinner for the day.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Homestead hotels

Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Leonela gave us very good service at Days Inn in Homestead, Florida -- thank you!! We stayed for four nights and five days. It was very busy during the Christmas holiday with tons of people and she was patient with our requests.

Room Tip: Nice place
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
430 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here 3 days during a trip to southern Florida. It is an excellent location for visiting the Everglades, Biscayne National Park, and Key West. Most of the front desk managers are very friendly, very helpful. The breakfast is very good with fruit and pancakes. Our room was very nice, comfortable bed, clean, good A/C. One of the night managers was rude, but otherwise the service was excellent. This motel is somewhat expensive relative to other motels in Florida, so I did not think it was a great value.

Room Tip: Our room faced the pool and was on the 2nd floor and was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
0.9 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 14 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#4 of 14 in Homestead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Miami Homestead
Courtyard Miami Homestead
#2 of 14 in Homestead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Homestead

Property: Days Inn Homestead
Address: 51 South Homestead Boulevard (US 1), Homestead, FL 33030
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Homestead Hotel Homestead
Homestead Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing