We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay here again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Homestead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Homestead to your Saves list
Days Inn Homestead
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51 South Homestead Boulevard (US 1), Homestead, FL 33030   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stay here again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this place before our hop to key west. The price was ok but the place not so much. Our room was standard motel style with old fashioned decoration. Friendliness and helpfulness of staff was ok but the worst thing was breakfast. Now I have to admit that vultures at the breakfast buffet are a thing the hotel can't do much about and that choosing for a cheap hotel brings you amongst a certain crowd but this was disappointing to say the least. Most of breakfast was gone well before the end time was in sight. Only one staff member was desperately trying to resupply but they were out of most of the good stuff due to people who took way more than they would eat at that time and thought it was handy to bring lunch and dinner for the day.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Leonela gave us very good service at Days Inn in Homestead, Florida -- thank you!! We stayed for four nights and five days. It was very busy during the Christmas holiday with tons of people and she was patient with our requests.

Room Tip: Nice place
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
356 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here 3 days during a trip to southern Florida. It is an excellent location for visiting the Everglades, Biscayne National Park, and Key West. Most of the front desk managers are very friendly, very helpful. The breakfast is very good with fruit and pancakes. Our room was very nice, comfortable bed, clean, good A/C. One of the night managers was rude, but otherwise the service was excellent. This motel is somewhat expensive relative to other motels in Florida, so I did not think it was a great value.

Room Tip: Our room faced the pool and was on the 2nd floor and was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borrego Springs, California
Level Contributor
365 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 489 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I like discount hotels when traveling alone (this trip to the Everglades) but this place has the overall feeling of ground in grunge; a 30 year old very tired property.... missing light bulbs, cobwebs in the corners and carpet that I did not dare walk on barefoot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thunefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Homestead hotels

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I don't know what kind of situations would cause this "unsatisfied and grief " that is being posted here. Our room was great , our beds were clean and comfortable, no smoke smell, no dirty towels . There were a few stray cats in the area but stay in Key West ...same thing.....thats no bother. The breakfast wasn't that great really but it is continental . The dining room attendant during breakfast, I think her name was Vanessa, was very personable.
Lamar was absolutely a great person who helped us out in several ways during our weekend youth baseball tournament stay. After we checked out Sun am, due to circumstances, we couldnt have our luggage in the vehicle for our final full day of games. Lamar kept our luggage and large cooler in the office while we were at the fields and even filled the cooler with ice so it was ready when we came to retrieve . I will stay there again for the next trip to Homestead !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Our room smelt, was dirty, with stained sheets. There were small black ants crawling over the coffee pot in the morning. The phone was broken and unusable. Staff were really friendly and breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hafgrape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUSSJOH, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Homestead, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear: hafgrape

I apologized that your stay was not to your expectations, we have been working on improving the quality of the hotel. I have contacted our pest control company to inspect the entire property. I also contracted a company to clean the carpets, and retrained the laundry staff to inspect all linens before leaving the laundry room. I want to thank you again for your feedback, if I can be of any assistance please don not hesitate to contact me directly at 305-245-1260.

Sincerely :
Richard Collazo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
0.9 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 16 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Miami Homestead
Courtyard Miami Homestead
#1 of 16 in Homestead
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#3 of 16 in Homestead
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 12 in Florida City
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Homestead

Address: 51 South Homestead Boulevard (US 1), Homestead, FL 33030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Homestead 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Homestead Hotel Homestead
Homestead Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing