We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Mexican restaurant in Homestead”

Casita Tejas Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 164 Restaurants in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nicest Mexican restaurant in Homestead”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This place has been my favorite mexican restaurant in Homestead for years. El Toro Taco has really good food too but Casita Tejas is a much prettier place and it looks a 100 times cleaner! I like to order pretty much the same thing whenever I eat mexican food, beans, enchiladas, soft tacos and a good spicy sauce.. Casita Tejas always delivers. Service is hit or miss.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gwen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    71
    25
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
135 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Grear dinner and atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

GREAT food. The spinach enchiladas are amazing! Mango margaritas of course too. For the two of us at dinner it was very reasonably priced. Adequate service. Chips and salsa was complimentary, however the chips may have been a tad overcooked. Treat yourself to this great Mexican restaurant - you won't regret it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KSo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
331 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very spicy salsa to go with your complimentary chips! Very good, however!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Easy to find Mexican Restaurant . The restaurant has beautiful old wood flooring. It was a bit noisy because it is all open seating. I had the Spinach and Cheese Enchiladas and they came with beans and rice-hot and delicious! I would order it again. The desserts looked delicious, but I was too full to attempt dessert. Our server was very pleasant and efficient. They do. NOT take Discover cards...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucky0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
534 reviews
394 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Restaurant!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here on our way to the Keys! When I asked at the local BW Hotel if the knew of a good Mexican restaurant and the suggested Casita Tejas. I had the portobello fajita and it was really good. Portions are huge here though. Excellent service too!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank James99946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery Village, MD
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food. Friendly, efficient service. Reasonable prices. Clean, bright, attractive dining room. What more could you ask?

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jackbirdmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casita Tejas Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing