We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 STARS”
Review of White Lion Cafe

White Lion Cafe
Ranked #11 of 164 Restaurants in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Homestead, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“5 STARS”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We finally had the opportunity to visit this cozy restaurant., and all in our party loved it., we had no complaints at all., and we are excellent food critiques........The onion rings were out of this world., the food excellent.......prices were okay.......cannot go there every day because we are on a budget....., but none the less, the food was really good....... The service was also excellent, and look forward to visiting again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jesnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    14
    7
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Just ate at White Lion Antiques Reaturant. Wonderful spinach salad with grilled shrimp. My husband had the Chef Salad with grilled shrimp. Lots of veggies. Good food.

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Fantastic homestyle restaurant”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

White Lion is located in a side street, in the middle of nowhere. I calle from the hotel to book a table for dinner. I was warmly welcomed by a kind lady who explained me they had two menus for mother's day.
When we arrived, we were offered the choice to eat inside or outside. Outside was a simplified BBQ menu, wth live country music. Meat was good, service was excellent and music very enjoyable.
We spent a fantastic evening for a very reasonable price.
A place to recommend.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LePope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relax, You're Home!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Check out their web page. Very homey atmosphere and american food you'd swear was cooked by little, old grandmothers. Over 100 years old, some antiques still adorn this little house turned into a great place to eat & visit. Yet, there is an inside/outside area as well as the spacious outdoors. On the weekend there is entertainment and usually there is something cool and very neighborhood involvement of "pet adoptions", etc. This is a very dress down place with dinner portions almost two large for one person. Everyone is happy and you will see the cats and dogs on the property. The staff makes you feel like they've been waiting for you to come all day. There is an outside bar for those interested. A place that you wouldn't expect to find "hidden" in town but are so grateful they are. A little tricky to find but actually turns out to be very easy - confusing I know. The owner is always there to greet you, help servie, take your pictures, and talk about her animals. I whipped out my photos and she did the same. Please take your out-of-town guests - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A great 'Made from Scratch' Restaurant, not an Antique shop”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Home made from scratch, a lot of variety, Indoor and outdoor seating. Live music on weekend evenings on the outdoor patio. Quiet atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DuffelBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to White Lion Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing