We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great hosts”
other travelers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Bathroom Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The Pool
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Fireplace
Kitchen
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Entrance
The Bedroom
Kitchen
The Second Bedroom
Entrance
The Second Bedroom
Kitchen
The Second Bedroom
Bathroom
The Second Bedroom
Kitchen
Entrance
The Bedroom
Bathroom
Terrace
The Pool
Living Room
The Pool
The Pool
Grounds
Bathroom
Grounds
The Pool
Grounds
The Bedroom
Grounds
Living Room
Grounds
The Pool
Street
The Pool
The Bedroom
Bathroom
The Pool
Kitchen
The Pool
The Bedroom
Living Room
The Pool
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
The Pool
Kitchen
The Pool
The Pool
Living Room
The Pool
Kitchen
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Pool
The Queen Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Pool
Grounds
The Queen Bedroom
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
The Master Bedroom
Grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Homestead, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tom J
Everglades City, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great hosts”
Reviewed January 20, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Had a nice stay. Wanted to use the pool but the water was too cold. Hosts and staff were very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2018
Tom, the water in the pool is 80 degrees. If you wanted it warmer I could have turned it up.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millie195...
Red Bud, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and laidback setting.”
Reviewed January 16, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The boat house was very comfortable and quiet. It was great to be able to eat meals with everyone, they were all so friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely magnificent”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

So inviting and homey. The couple that runs this B.n.B. are so welcoming and generous. We stayed from sunday night to Wednesday. They have a menu you can order from or have "family dinner" which we did on Tuesday. "Taco Tuesday!!" very yummy. We will be coming back very soon. I left 2 little frogs in the waterfall by the pool. If you stay in the pool house bring ear plugs it gets a little loud in the morning. But i loved it here. We are getting married next year, I'll be having my out of town guests stay here. They also suggested to have my rehearsal dinner here, which i will be doing. Thanks for the amazing time! See you again soon!!:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hard to pick but the owners I'd say
Liked least: cant think of anything
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wendy S
Lynn Haven, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Adventurous & Memoriable Vacation Experience”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

BEST VACATION EVER!!!! The Airstream camper was fun & adventurous. Our kids (of various ages) were WOW’d on so many different levels. The pool was refreshing & eating home grown, local, popular fruits was truly AMAZING! The owners were hospitable & friendly. The “experience” of this vacation was simple, yet abundant. It’s a forever memorable vacation!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire experience of the property!!!!!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervefleu...
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just like being at home !”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We received a warm welcome.
The place wheee we stayed was pleasant and well decorated with all confort. (2 bedrooms, 1 living room and 1 bathroom) we used the pool and the bbq a lot. The jacuzzi was great too.
The breakfast were amazing, with a wide range of tropical fruits,so good. And it was really cool to talk with the owners and get their advices on what to do either on the Everglades or on the Keys. We will definitively come back here if we can.

Hervé, Fleur and the lizard hunters. (The kids)

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
82joan
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Natalie & Glen friendly and attentive.”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed the poolhouse, and grounds. Even a campfire and group Super Bowl game!
Fabulous breakfasts! Great location for sightseeing the Everglades, Florida Keys.
Relaxing country atmosphere.Jacuzzi was a great feature,but pool not heated.Our adult son loved the experience and kayaking in The Keys.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing