We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great point to start your visit to Everglades”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We chose this hotel for the day before to visit Everglades National Park, because we wanted to be early in the morning next day.
Its location is close to de highway, and there are Mc Donald's and similar restaurants in the zone.
Large hotel, clean, with wide common zones, internet desk to print your boarding passes, with a front desk service efficient, kind, and always with a smile.
Quick check-in and check-out, not spending more time than necessary.
Spacious bedrooms, cleanliness is a highlight, excellent wifi signal (free), comfortable beds, and high sensation of quietness inside.
Free parking.
Good value for money.
I will not hesitate to stay here again if I ever return to Homestead.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PezFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead. Many guests, like you, find us the perfect place to stop while visiting both the Everglades and the Florida Keys. The location makes the hotel incredibly convenient and easily accessible to travel to and from both highly visited locations. The front desk will most certainly appreciate your comments about the ease of check in, the friendliness, and their overall efficiency. Our housekeeping department will enjoy the fact that the cleanliness was the "highlight". We truly enjoy bringing comments like yours back to the team, as it encourages them to know that our guests are really enjoying their time with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with us...until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 416 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here with our family on a recent visit.
The hotel was new and very clean. They had a touch board in the lobby that could bring up restaurant menus, weather for your destination, street maps... The girls loved putting it through its paces.
The room was nice. The bathroom spacious. I would have engineered the shower differently. Instead of the controls being on the side, under the shower head where you could easily reach, they were on the far wall. If you don't remember to point the showerhead to the wall before you turn it on, you are going to get a facefull of cold water.
The staff was friendly and the location was convenient to the interestate, restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for submitting your review on the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead. We are pleased to know you found the accommodations clean and fresh. The Go Board in the lobby is a wonderful new Courtyard addition, and many people find it useful and entertaining both! Our building design was well thought out- and a lot of effort was put into the layout of the rooms and the ability for our guests to find comfort and elegance. We will certainly take a look into your suggestion about the showers, and pass the information along to the team. The staff here is always eager to please- and we are glad you found them friendly! Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Recently my wife and I decided to make our trip to Key West an easy drive. Instead of punding 5.5 hr drive into one day we decided to drive from Ft. Myers and spend the night in Homestead and then continue on to Key West the next morning. We knew of no hotels in the area so we read some reviews and decided to stay at the Courtyard in Homestead. We coulod not have been more pleased. Very nice accomendations and a friendly helpful staff.
Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJCFtMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

We are most certainly happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead! We are pleased you found the accommodations convenient while on your way to the Keys; and that the staff helpful and friendly! We couldn't be happier for the great review on our property. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing- and come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed here for a quick overnight.. The front desk staff was very welcoming and provided excellent information about what the hotel offered.. I believe her name was Annie. She did what she was supposed to do and what most Courtyard employees ignore. She actually came from behind the pod and showed us the Go Board, The Bistro, Market, etc... And gave excellent customer service.. That is something that all Courtyard employees are supposed to do at ALL Courtyards and about 80% of them do not!
The room was very nice and beds wee comfortable. The property itself is brand new so everything is nice and shiny!
I definitely wouldn't mind staying again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JM11traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Wow! What a great review to bring back to the team here at the Courtyard Miami Homestead! The staff here is one of a kind, I can assure you of that! Ms. Annie comes to work every single day bright and cheery, ready to make someone’s day! Thank you for recognizing her in this way. We are always eager to serve our guests at check in- and allow them the opportunity to know the hotel amenities and their surroundings straight away. It is important that our first impressions live up to the Marriott Standards we have chosen to uphold. We are also happy you enjoyed a beautiful room and property. We can't wait till you come back to see us- thanks for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Resort is NEW and very clean!! Staff is very friendly and helpful. This is the perfect place to stay if you want to visit the National parks. Everglades NP is 13 miles away and Biscayne NP is 7 miles away. We were able to go on an air boat tour in the Everglades in the morning and snorkel a reef in Biscayne in the afternoon. Very close to restaurants (Chain and Mom & Pop Places) and Publix and Walgreens are across the street. We were able to check in early (Noon).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLO-K1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Good day! Thank you so much for writing a review on your experience at the Courtyard Miami Homestead. We always look forward to reviewing our guests comments, and especially enjoy when our guests have an amazing experience like yours. The staff will be excited to know you enjoyed their customer services, and housekeeping to know you commented to the hotel being "very clean". We are also happy you were able to take advantage of an early check-in so that you may go enjoy your day snorkeling in the reef. Come back and see us soon- Many thanks again for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have stayed at many Courtyards and this was brand new. Clean, well decorated and really nice sized rooms. The location was perfect for a stop on our journey to Key West right off the Florida Turnpike. We would have given it a 5 star but first impressions last a life time. The front desk guest service girl did her job with basic skills. Did not smile, make small talk or make any suggestions on what to do in the area. IF she had been more friendly it would have been a perfect stay. We checked in June 27th at 4:30 pm.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead! We appreciate the time and effort that goes into creating a property review. All comments are used to enhance our guest experience, and improve operationally. I am so very happy you found our property a great stop-over point on the way to the Florida Keys. We are also happy you found the hotel new and clean- a great overall experience. As the General Manager here, my finger is constantly on the pulse of the product and service combined. I was truly surprised and disheartened to read that the service did not meet your expectations. Service is what we pride ourselves on, and actually why I chose the path to run hotels. I believe especially now-days, that the service culture is more important than ever before. Please be assured that your comments will be addressed, and shared throughout the team. It is a valuable lesson to all my staff members that every day you MUST give 100%- and impressions are everything. Please accept our apologies and come back soon so you can see our commitment to service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I was impressed with the fact that the hotel property was brand new. I was not impressed with the flat sheets draped over the bed to make it look like a duvet cover. Pool was very small and there was no hot tub. View & landscape wise, there was not much esthetically pleasing to the eye around property or vicinity. Comfortable beds I must say and overall a pretty nice room. Not a 3 or 4 star by any means- but clean and slept well. Customer service was great and offered complimentary razors, toothbrushes, toothpaste, etc. Lobby was pretty nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florida3bears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead! We are glad you found our hotel close to the Keys, and allowed us an opportunity to accommodate you and your family. The new ‘Courtyard Bedding’ is indeed a very modern and different concept, and we apologize that the style did not enhance your “bedding” experience. Please know at any time, should you wish to have a duvet, we would be more than happy to have one sent up straight away! We also apologize that the pool was smaller than you had anticipated, and the views were not ideal. We will use your comments to better understand our traveler’s needs and expectations- because after all it is all about our guests! Thank you so very much for offering this feedback, as the only way we improve is to do so with the help of our guests. Happy travels, and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Miami Homestead
1.9 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#5 of 14 in Homestead
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#3 of 14 in Homestead
159 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead

Address: 2905 NE 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range: $91 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New lobby experience offering engaging technology and inviting, flexible spaces to work and relax. The Bistro offers healthy choices, a variety of breakfast and dinner options, an evening bar, and specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee. Within 2 miles of the Homestead Air Reserve Base, FPL Turkey Point Power Plant, and Homestead Miami Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing