We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“this is far better then a 3 *”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
london
Level Contributor
157 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“this is far better then a 3 *”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The staff are helpful, the location is great, and parking and internet is included without extra charge (a big bugbear of mine), and let us not forget thE rooms are clean, although bathroom a little basic, but more then good enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Givemeaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Courtyard Miami Homestead! We are always happy to see reviews that focus on our friendly service and hotel amenities. We know in this industry that “word of mouth” is the most significant and powerful tool there is to promote your property and brand. We appreciate that you shared your experience, and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    122
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
126
165
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ZH
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We would recommend it also for key largo travelers. You get a lot for a good price. Quiet, nice room, nice in and outsude bar and friendly staff. Pool's ok. It's close to markets and restaurants as well as the evergladed msjn entrance.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bambue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead. We are a wonderful for travelers on their way to Key Largo or even further south. Many of our guests realize the value in staying in a hotel like the Courtyard Miami Homestead (located directly outside of Key Largo) and taking the simple drive down US-1- verses staying in Key Largo at an ultra-premium rate. We appreciate the word is getting out! Thank you for commenting on our friendly staff, and cleanliness of the hotel. We are a new build- and we are all excited about it! From the staff members to our leaders- we all enjoy our work and we hope it shows every day. Thank you again for your comments- and we will see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Courtyard hotels are reliable and this was more than that. The staff was so helpful, the room very clean, and the restaurant staff so very nice. We really enjoyed our overnight stay on our way to the Keys.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for submitting a review on the Courtyard Miami Homestead. We certainly appreciate your feedback. I'm so glad you found our hotel friendly, service oriented, and exceptionally clean. We do our best to ensure our guests are happy and comfortable- it's great to hear we have done so for you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Very nice hotel. Nice pool. Good Internet. Was with a cycling group (25 of us) and they were overwhelmed at breakfast - 30 minutes for French Toast. Excellent property. They did store our bikes in a conference room for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrekRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
I fondly remember your group, and am so happy you took the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It was a true pleasure to get to know the group, and the goal of what you had hoped to achieve (which you did!). Our hotel has actually hosted three groups now- all bikers traveling down to the keys. It is a beautiful ride- and physically exhilarating task and challenge. Since we are located right off the FL turnpike headed towards US-1, we know it is the final stop before the “bikers” challenge. We know you all need great night’s sleep, attentive staff, healthy breakfast, and clean comfortable surroundings before you’re on the way biking to Key West! We do apologize about the wait for breakfast being longer than anticipated. As always, we are continuing to mold and shape our operations to better accommodate groups of all sizes and needs. Next time you come back, I’m sure you will see our positive growth in this area. Happy Biking- and thank you for being our valued guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was a very good start to our delayed (due to illness 5-years ago) dive trip to FL Keys. It was day-after our anniversary and perfect distance from airport, towards Keys. Good quiet location, with a helpful and accommodating staff. Would certainly stay there again or recommend to family & friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelRanger87508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to post a review on the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead. We are honored we were able to take a part in such a special day and memory- your 35th anniversary. We took appreciate your positive comments about the staff as well as our convenient location while in route to the Florida Keys. We will most certainly share your comments with our team, and congratulate them for making your stay an enjoyable one. Please do come and see us again, possibly your 36th anniversary? Kind regards and all the best in 2013-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We were looking for an affordable, clean and nice hotel and we found it!
We visited Miami Beach and Key Largo so the location was perfect. We had a good sleep the three nights (no noise at all-comfortable beds)
Of course we missed the seaview but you have to pay much much more for it!

Room Tip: It is always better to choose a room far from lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cristinargen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We are happy you found us here at the Courtyard Miami Homestead as well! I cannot tell you how fantastic it is to see we are building up our clientele with travelers such as yourself- and you love the experience! Although there is no sea view- we have a squeaky clean and modern lobby, emphatic and skilled staff, and a passion for Marriott (and our own property) that cannot be beat. We welcome our Key Largo travelers and are always excited to share all the information and activities the area has to offer. At 25 minutes away from the entrance of Key Largo, we are the perfect choice for travelers who are looking for affordable rates and easy commutes to the Keys. Thank you for sharing your experience with us- we are always excited to hear from our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight on our way to the keys. Room was nice with efficient layout. Bathroom included granite countertops and tiled shower- no tub. Restaurant staff was friendly. Front desk employee went out if her way to be accommodating when we asks about local restaurants and stores. Staying here instead of Miami gives you a nice head start on a vacation in the keys. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritch32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Courtyard Miami Homestead! We most certainly appreciate the time you’ve taken to write a positive review on our hotel. You had mentioned in your comments that you were heading to the keys, and our hotel was a resting point before heading further south. Isn’t it amazing just how convenient our Courtyard Miami Homestead location is for our frequent “Keys Traveler?” Since the hotel is situated off from US-1- the main drag that leads you into the Keys, travelers find it a convenient stop. More and more people are learning this secret- and we truly enjoy being the kickoff of our “Southward Bound” Keys traveler. Thank you for staying with us, and awarding us your business. We appreciate our guests tremendously- and look forward to each one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Miami Homestead
1.9 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 14 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#3 of 14 in Homestead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
3.6 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
Address: 2905 NE 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New lobby experience offering engaging technology and inviting, flexible spaces to work and relax. The Bistro offers healthy choices, a variety of breakfast and dinner options, an evening bar, and specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee. Within 2 miles of the Homestead Air Reserve Base, FPL Turkey Point Power Plant, and Homestead Miami Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing