We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biking to Key West”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Very nice hotel. Nice pool. Good Internet. Was with a cycling group (25 of us) and they were overwhelmed at breakfast - 30 minutes for French Toast. Excellent property. They did store our bikes in a conference room for us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrekRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

I fondly remember your group, and am so happy you took the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It was a true pleasure to get to know the group, and the goal of what you had hoped to achieve (which you did!). Our hotel has actually hosted three groups now- all bikers traveling down to the keys. It is a beautiful ride- and physically exhilarating task and challenge. Since we are located right off the FL turnpike headed towards US-1, we know it is the final stop before the “bikers” challenge. We know you all need great night’s sleep, attentive staff, healthy breakfast, and clean comfortable surroundings before you’re on the way biking to Key West! We do apologize about the wait for breakfast being longer than anticipated. As always, we are continuing to mold and shape our operations to better accommodate groups of all sizes and needs. Next time you come back, I’m sure you will see our positive growth in this area. Happy Biking- and thank you for being our valued guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 423 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was a very good start to our delayed (due to illness 5-years ago) dive trip to FL Keys. It was day-after our anniversary and perfect distance from airport, towards Keys. Good quiet location, with a helpful and accommodating staff. Would certainly stay there again or recommend to family & friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelRanger87508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead. We are honored we were able to take a part in such a special day and memory- your 35th anniversary. We took appreciate your positive comments about the staff as well as our convenient location while in route to the Florida Keys. We will most certainly share your comments with our team, and congratulate them for making your stay an enjoyable one. Please do come and see us again, possibly your 36th anniversary? Kind regards and all the best in 2013-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We were looking for an affordable, clean and nice hotel and we found it!
We visited Miami Beach and Key Largo so the location was perfect. We had a good sleep the three nights (no noise at all-comfortable beds)
Of course we missed the seaview but you have to pay much much more for it!

Room Tip: It is always better to choose a room far from lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cristinargen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

We are happy you found us here at the Courtyard Miami Homestead as well! I cannot tell you how fantastic it is to see we are building up our clientele with travelers such as yourself- and you love the experience! Although there is no sea view- we have a squeaky clean and modern lobby, emphatic and skilled staff, and a passion for Marriott (and our own property) that cannot be beat. We welcome our Key Largo travelers and are always excited to share all the information and activities the area has to offer. At 25 minutes away from the entrance of Key Largo, we are the perfect choice for travelers who are looking for affordable rates and easy commutes to the Keys. Thank you for sharing your experience with us- we are always excited to hear from our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight on our way to the keys. Room was nice with efficient layout. Bathroom included granite countertops and tiled shower- no tub. Restaurant staff was friendly. Front desk employee went out if her way to be accommodating when we asks about local restaurants and stores. Staying here instead of Miami gives you a nice head start on a vacation in the keys. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritch32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of the Courtyard Miami Homestead! We most certainly appreciate the time you’ve taken to write a positive review on our hotel. You had mentioned in your comments that you were heading to the keys, and our hotel was a resting point before heading further south. Isn’t it amazing just how convenient our Courtyard Miami Homestead location is for our frequent “Keys Traveler?” Since the hotel is situated off from US-1- the main drag that leads you into the Keys, travelers find it a convenient stop. More and more people are learning this secret- and we truly enjoy being the kickoff of our “Southward Bound” Keys traveler. Thank you for staying with us, and awarding us your business. We appreciate our guests tremendously- and look forward to each one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This Courtyard by Marriott is fairly new and has the updated layout and decor. It's right off the turnpike and near US 1. The location is convenient for a trip down to the Keys or a visit to Everglades National Park. The rooms are spacious and modern. I would stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripplanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for your most recent review of the Courtyard Miami Homestead. We appreciate the time you've taken, and look forward to sharing these comments with our team and property managers. You are most certainly correct- as we are a new build and have all the perks that along with being brand new. The rooms, lobby, front desk, business center, pool, and fitness center were built with special consideration to ensure our guest’s satisfaction and comfort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay- and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The rooms are large, clean and well decorated. No hot tub but it does have a great pool. The hotel has an in house restaurant with many stores and restaurants nearby. It is located close to freeway and toll roads.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to right this positive review. We are happy to hear you found both value and comfort throughout your stay! We look forward to seeing you upon your next trip to Homestead!

-Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

first-class hotel! In april, we stayed in the hotel. it was just beautiful. I would almost say that the hotel was the best chain-hotel, where I was before. it is very new, very modern and has a good location.
The rooms are very cosy and large. The Internet is complimentary and has a good quality.
We will surely come back!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank biggs-83-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

We are most certainly fortunate to have such a beautiful property to work- we agree! Our team sincerely enjoys our guest’s feedback, and actively pays attention to our guest’s responses. You had the positive experience our team strives for everyday; comfortable, memorable, and enjoyable- Please do come back and see us- we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Miami Homestead
1.9 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#5 of 14 in Homestead
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
2.7 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#3 of 14 in Homestead
163 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead

Address: 2905 NE 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range: $115 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New lobby experience offering engaging technology and inviting, flexible spaces to work and relax. The Bistro offers healthy choices, a variety of breakfast and dinner options, an evening bar, and specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee. Within 2 miles of the Homestead Air Reserve Base, FPL Turkey Point Power Plant, and Homestead Miami Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing