We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We needed a stopping point en route to Key West, and this was perfect. It's near the highway with no traffic noise, and clean, clean, clean. The hotel is only 7 months old and has a tranquil, calming decor. Our room included a small fridge and microwave, which is always a plus.
Be aware that our GPS would not accept their published address of 2905 NE 9th St - we called them and they gave us their neighbor's address of 2855 NE 9th Street, 33033, which worked perfectly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelover955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The hotel is the perfect location as a stopping point heading into the keys and we are thrilled you felt the same. We appreciate that you decided to stay with us and happy you had a pleasant experience. We are glad you liked the decor and noticed the hotel is clean, clean, clean! We have a wonderful housekeeping staff and as a team we really pride ourselves in the overall cleanliness and upkeep of our brand new hotel. We look forward to your quick return. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 418 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights as a stop off between Miami and the Florida Keys. From Homestead it is a easy drive to the Everglades and a 40 minute drive to Key Largo. Paid in advance to get a 30% discount. We arrived at 11.15 and thought we would try and get an early check in. Nicole on reception said we could have a room in one hour. Unfortunately when we saw the room it was next to a lift shaft and the sound of the lift came thru the wall. It was also on the second floor ( first floor to uk residents)and over looked the main entrance. So we asked for a different room, again Nicole said if we waited 45 mins we could have a fourth floor room at the end of a corridor well away from the lifts. We got into this room 45 mins later. The room was fine in the new courtyard style. Faced south with quite a nice view. The hotel is in a nice part of the town with several restaurants nearby. We ate at the Olive Gardem 500m away which was very good.
We drove thru the Everglades the next day. Stopped at the Ernest Coe visitor centre and got lots of useful information including a map and a briefing from a ranger.
Saw loads of Alligators literally 3 feet away along with a school party 3 bus loads. The rest of the Everglades was pretty much deserted. One of the best $10 for an attraction we have ever spent.
Homestead was a good base. The only downside was they seemed to be short staffed at breakfast possibly because very few customers seemed to take breakfast otherwise service was friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Away from the lift (elevator)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianLincolnshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for the review on our property. We most certainly appreciate the time taken to respond, as our operations will always gain positive growth from customer feedback such as yours. While I was happy to hear how our front desk agent Nicole was able to take care of your needs while you were with us, I did find some of the experiences you had encountered troubling. I do want to assure you that we will always do our best to make available our rooms for arrivals no matter the time of day. We will continue to work our hardest to ensure we are accommodating each of our customer’s diverse needs. I also noticed that the sound of the elevators was disturbing to you and your family- and it’s these comments to move us to find a solution. We are currently working on a plan to reduce the sound of the machinery within the guest rooms, and are on a great path here. Again, we genuinely appreciate your time-hope to see you in the near future! Should there be any other information or comments- please feel free to contact me at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights as our gateway to the Florida Keys. The hotel looks new and has great service and rooms. The lobby area is layed out really well and has all of the amenities that you could ask for. The entire hotel is decorated in a very modern decor and looks great.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BraveHusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

We appreciate the time you took to write your review. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and decor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your quick return. Thank you for selecting our hotel as your gateway into the Keys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We booked a room at this hotel strictly off the internet - no prior knowledge of Courtyard Marriotts. The reservation we made didn't line up with the room they had available for us, but the staff worked hard to find a compromise that worked for both of us. We appreciated their commitment to finding a solution. We were there for two nights and loved it. The rooms (one king and one with 2 queens) were spotless, bright, inviting, and very comfortable. Loved the layout - felt so much more spacious then the typical hotel room. Our beds were divine and all other amenities were great. Would have loved to have spent more time in the garden area - very relaxing! The surrounding area is filled with shops, restaurants, etc. to fill any need. If we are ever in South Florida again, we will most certainly make our reservations at this property. Thank you for making this part of our family vacation restful and relaxing!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a VERY large - and bright - light right outside the window. Drapes block it "p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to fix the confusion of rooms type to ensure you had a restful vacation. We look forward to your quick return to enjoy the garden area more. We appreciate you decided to stay with us and look forward to your next stay. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a five star review due to this being a brand new and very modern hotel. Very nice sized room, stylish decor, and clean. We used this as a base point to stay and then drive to Key Largo and Miami for the day, much cheaper than the keys or Miami during the holidays and peak travel time.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you found our hotel to be a convenient location for your travels and you enjoyed your room. We are thrilled you enjoyed the newness of the hotel as much as we do. We look forward to your quick return and wish you happy future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had 3 King rooms booked more than 6 months ago and we got 3 Queen rooms without informing us at the Check in. As soon as we realized it, we went back to the reception to request King rooms. The receptionist told us that the hotel was full and that they sold too many King rooms! After a discussion at the reception, we finally got some excuses and a 25 $ voucher per room for the breakfast. This was for sure really disappointing for such an hotel.
The room was however really Nice and big and we could see that the hotel was brand new. We also tried the swimming pool and the fitness room. Nothing to say about the swimming pool, it is good to have one. In the fitness room, there were some machines that worked only at 50% (it was not connected to the TV) and the TV for the room is behind the machines.... In other words, it is useless.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter79CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

We appreciate the valuable time taken to complete an online review of our Courtyard Miami Homestead property. While we deeply regret the experience did not meet your expectations as a seasoned traveler, we do find these reviews vital to observing areas in need of improvement and focus. Please be assured we take your comments seriously, and use them to improve both our service and operation. Room types and bed preferences are important, and we understand the frustrations that stem from not receiving that which was reserved. We will discuss with the team not only the situation stated within your review, but also the way to prevent issues such as these from occuring in the future. The chief engineer will also inspect our machinery inside the fitness center to ensure all equipment/televisions are working properly and in good condition. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention.

We would like to thank you as well for the comments regarding the positive notations you had experienced at our property as well. As a new build, and new team, we must strive every day to ensure guests like you receive the premium service and quality they have come to expect while staying at a Marriott. Our mission is to continue to learn and grow as a team everyday to exceed our guests’ expectations, and ensure the memories you leave us with are positive ones. Please be sure to let us know if you would be willing to come and see us again, we would appreciate the opportunity to regain your trust in our facility.

Kind Regards,
Stephanie R, Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

In early December, my mother and I stayed at this hotel. We were in the Miami area two night prior to our cruise leaving. We wanted a location that brought us closer to the Keys because we planned a day trip to Key West for Saturday. This is a great location if you are traveling to the Keys because it is just a short drive to US 1. As a frequent Marriott family guest this summer, I earned enough points to 'pay' for our 2 night stay (I also stayed with other national brands too). Any time I stay on points, I still consider my stay as if I paid cash because I could always use those points differently. With that being said, Courtyard Homestead is a great value. Within that value, I consider the standards - room, amenities, location. Additionally, I always consider how I am treated by the employees. Let's face it, we could stay in the most expensive hotels, but why should we return if we are treated poorly? We arrived very late on a Friday night after driving from Orlando and received a warm welcome from the night auditor (I believe that is what he said his title was). He was very helpful and explained a bit about the property. It is a 24 hour business facility and he explained that he would open the Starbuck's location if I would like a beverage. I declined, but said I might take him up the following evening. Our room was a Queen double on an upper floor (decorated with blacks, reds, and tans). The bed was amazing and the shower was phenomenal. I can see where the business traveler would feel at home here, but I can also picture families enjoying this property. I have to admit that I would have loved to hand out in the lobby area or the outdoor garden area, but we simply didn't have enough time. The outdoor garden area had a beautiful water feature. I can picture guests reading or even working in this area. I can safely say that if I am in the Miami area again, I will drive a little farther to stay at this property. I interacted with several employees during our 2 night stay and all were wonderful. They always said hello and took the time to have brief conversations with us. Shame on me for not writing down the employees names before I left! I would have loved to point out their customer service skills on a public forum such as this.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amiee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

We enjoy seeing such a wonderful review. We will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our staff and congratulate them on a job well done. We are happy you found our location to be convenient for your travels. We appreciate you decided to stay with us and very pleased that Anthony and the whole staff made your stay a little more comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again and hope your future travel experiences are as nice as this one. Thank you for your business and being such a loyal customer, we appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
1.9 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#5 of 14 in Homestead
680 reviews
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Miami Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
2.7 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#3 of 14 in Homestead
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead

Address: 2905 NE 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range: $131 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New lobby experience offering engaging technology and inviting, flexible spaces to work and relax. The Bistro offers healthy choices, a variety of breakfast and dinner options, an evening bar, and specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee. Within 2 miles of the Homestead Air Reserve Base, FPL Turkey Point Power Plant, and Homestead Miami Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing