We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hotel Redland
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Floridian Hotel(Homestead)
$82
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deluxe Inn Motel(Homestead)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
A-1 Budget Motel(Homestead)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Inn(Homestead)
$54
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn Of Homestead(Homestead)
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
104
47
30
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
47
30
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hoteleverglades national parkthe whistle stopal caponeoff street parkingfruit standwelcome cocktailluxury lodgingsized showersouthern floridaincluded breakfast isnice toiletriesearly riserschain hotelcooked to order breakfastempanadasincluded in the room rate
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 191 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in this historic hotel very much. A very friendly , accommodating owner, terrific motivated staff and very good food (both for dinner and breakfast) completed our positive experience. The rooms are also very nice and clean. The location is ideal for excursions to the Everglades / Ernest Coe Visitor Center. We will definitely be back and have recommended it meanwhile to friends and family!!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Peikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our stay was very nice and our two bed room had plenty of space for my wife and I and our two teenage kids. We had a room opening onto a shared balcony / patio facing the parking lot behind the hotel. We spent the day prior to our arrival at the Coral castle, RF Orchid growers, Robert is here fruit stand and shakes, and the everglades national park - all very close to the hotel. The restaurant downstairs was very convenient although extremely busy that Saturday night as a result of a crowd coming after a Mardi-Gras parade had passed in front of the hotel. The hotel service was very good and they helped us navigate around the parade traffic so we could get tot he hotel from the everglades.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot behind the hotel do not have any of the street noise from out front of the hotel
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raybyerley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

As other people have noted, the hotel is in sort of a borderline area. But it is very close to the southern entrance to the Everglades (Flamingo) and the off street parking is good.

But the real reason to stay here is the people, and that it's an interesting and historic building. Staff was terrific, as was the owner, who is usually around. The place is quiet, food is excellent, and you get a sense of old Florida, which is pretty much wiped out in most places.

All the staff really went out of their way to do anything to make the stay enjoyable. You do feel like family, but without the cloying (to me) intimacy of a B&B.

Room Tip: We got the second floor room on what I think was the southwest corner. Has a door (but not a sliding glass door) to the second floor terrace. Very private, very quiet. I think it's room #9
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Capnbob67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The hotel is beautiful with each room unique. It felt more like staying at a bed and breakfast than a hotel. Our room opened on an upstairs, outdoor, shared patio upon which it was enjoyable to spend the evening in the cooling breezes. The owners and staff were extremely friendly. Wifi was fast. Beautiful orchids were prevalent around the premises. The continental breakfast was adequate. The only two issues we had were that the king sized bed was really two smaller beds pushed together resulting in a crease up the center and that we were awakened early by someone knocking on the door to ask if we were checking out that day or not. So much for sleeping in.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms with access to the patio are nice.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray-n-Sol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We booked a room at The Redland because of its proximity to Everglades N.P. We were a little put off by the neighborhood, but the off-street parking was reassuring. The hotel is clean, quiet and charming as it is decorated with many historical artifacts and is the oldest buildings in the area. It was the very best value of any of the five places we stayed on our 11 day trip to Florida.
The host, Mark Bell, goes out of his way to create a B and B feel in his comfortable,ten room hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zanzara64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews