We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Hotel Redland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hotel Redland
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Homestead
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

If you're looking for something that isn't a cookie-cutter hotel, Hotel Redland is the place. The rooms are charming, the staff friendly and helpful, and the food great. The hotel is a couple of blocks off the main highway so the hotel is quiet and restful, with easy access to great attractions. If I get back to the Homestead area, I'm definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CDTraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Owner at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review. We here at The Hotel Redland were glad that your trip to South Florida was wonderful, and hope that if you are ever in the area agin you will look us up.

Thank You
Mark Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    35
    23
    7
    2
See reviews for
21
92
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Homestead
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

A very rare, classy, upscale hotel, bar, and dining room. The menu is excellent with the place having just reopened after significant renovations. All of the offending deteriorating structure normally present in a hundred year old historical building has been lovingly and stylishly replaced. Impeccable facilities with an extreme attention to detail for crispness and preservation. The place is beautifully restored and cleaned and has surprised some who thought that it could not! Well, if you are looking for a bit of home-like atmosphere that is just a few minutes from the Florida Keys, and moments away from the Florida Everglades. This hotel/bar/restaurant seems perfect for those who want the real home-type personality of Southern Florida with a hint of upscale style and taste brought from the times when rail was just being established in Southern Florida. The staff is extremely friendly and maintains the highest degree of professionalism in every thing they do. The antiques are pretty cool too!

Room Tip: Just to add a bit of interesting data... there are thirteen rooms! Yes.... it has been said that Mr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Robohorseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Owner at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We hope that you will continue to be pleased with our progress, as we continue to improve our hotel, restaurant and bar for your enjoyment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stopped one night before exploring the southern everglades and enjoyed this so much we returned late for a second night. As it was under new management the restaurant and bar were not open but there were local restaurants around and we had good advice and two great evenings with local flavour. Needs a little handyman to work out all the bits which need fixing in the rooms we stayed in but I have to say the new owners were keen. It would be good to see the place flourish and develop a trade supporting the tourist industry in this part of Florida. We found lots to do although this wasn't easy to discover in advance from the national parks sites. Could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CandA_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Owner at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
I thank you for choosing us for your stay as you explored the Everglades. I hope that if your ever here in south Florida agin you will stay with us agin, Now that the restaurant and bar are open we would hope to be even more accomadating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

The experience was as good as it gets. The management is competent and friendly, the decor lovely, all new and spotless. The ambiance is Old Florida with pictures and objects from the early 1900s. An unexpected bonus is the charming small town of Homestead, including rebuilt downtown area, and great attractions, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Owner at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to serving all our guest, and with guest like you it makes our job simple. Thank you so much.

Hotel Redland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
1.0 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 14 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.3 mi away
Garden Inn
Garden Inn
#8 of 14 in Homestead
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Redland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Redland

Property: The Hotel Redland
Address: 5 S Flagler Ave, Homestead, FL 33030-7328
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Redland is an Historic hotel, built in 1904 it is the oldest building in The City of Homestead. We have 12 rooms 11 are located on the 2nd floor, the only hadicap room we have is located on the first floor. located inside the hotel on the first floor is a restaurant and bar called The Whistle Stop Restaurant. We are centraly located between The everglades National Park, The Florida Keys, and Biscayne National Park. This makes our place the perfect spot to stay as you explore South Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Hotel Redland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redland Hotel Homestead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing